We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Swanton, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Our rate for a Friday night in late March was just 128 with tax and AAA discount. Clean rooms, two beds, large older TV, great TV channels, convenient location. We chose it since our GPS said that there was a movie theatre nearby and we felt like seeing a couple of movies on our way to NYC from Vermont, and this was a nice middle spot to stay. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby, free WIFI in the room, free coffee, cookies on check in, nice ice machine, everything you would need is in the room. Beds were comfortable, nice bright and clean linens, great lighting for reading or working at the desk, all in all a wonderful stay. This is not a 5 star hotel, but for the rate charged, was an excellent value. I own an inn in Vermont, and I am rather picky, so trust me, you will LOVE this place!!! Jay Kerch

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgehring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    121
    27
    11
    8
See reviews for
174
116
23
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2008

This Hampton seemed to be fresher and brighter than the average property in the chain. Staff were friendly and helpful, and facilities were as expected. Easy access to I-87 makes this quite convenient.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DavidLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

We stayed at the Hotel a couple of years ago and new how nice it was. We were very happy to see it is still being very well taken care of. The front desk was very nice and extremely accomodating to us. The housekeeping staff was very friendly. We did get some very bad thunderstorms while we were there. They did loose there power for a few hours but tried to help everyone as best they could.
The moring breakfast was very good and kept clean at all times.
We were very happy with our and will go back again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gorgeous hudson valley
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2008

Stayed here a while back and thought it was fine...but when I entered my room last night, I felt like I was in the Twilight Zone...nothing has changed.
We checked in at 2am--room was waiting for us. We contacted the front desk around 11am to ask for late check out and was vehemently told the hotel was sold out for that night and there was no way to accommodate our request (odd...it's a perk with HHonors...which we are members). We were also told if we stayed past check-out time of 11am, we would be charged for an additional night....ouch--we found solace in contacting hhonors who assured us, it was ok to stay and they would reimburse us for any incurred charges. At 11:10am, there was someone at our door making sure that not only us, but the room across the hall from us was leaving--apparently their problem of minimal housekeeping became the problem of the guests, and instead of being able to stay an extra hour, we were being 'escorted' out of the hotel...C'mon Hilton--expected this treatment from a no-tell motel, but not a name hotel.
Room was just fine and comfy, but bathroom smelled a bit like 'urine'....(if you've stayed at a lot of hotels, you know what I'm talking about)--could be rectified if you maybe changed the shower curtain or disinfected the bathroom floor tiles.
Hotel is close to the usual assortment of 'mall properties'--you border a K-Mart. Fast food restaurants are a plenty! Easy on and off to the Northway. Seeing how there are many other hotels in the area, and in retrospect of the treatment of the front desk....this hotel, the Hampton Inn in Clifton Park would NOT be on my list of returns.
PS--most Hampton Inns have a clean, great breakfast area....we went down around 9:30am and found the offerings were slim...had to ask the breakfast hostess if she was putting out more eggs and sausage......begrudgingly, she said yes, but we would have to wait......honestly...for the price you pay...stay elsewhere.

  • Liked — at 2am our room was ready and waiting...!!!
  • Disliked — front desk staff...very un-accomadating
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2toots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2008

Nice clean place, would stay again. Easy check in as check out. Excellent room condition. Pool and dining area clean. Only gripe? King size bed suite w/sofa. Room size a little small without sofa! However the real comfy fluffy bed and the excellent cleanliness factor made up for it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — not very suite like
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveitloud71m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, NY
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2007

As my title states this is a typical Hampton Hotel. We stayed in a two bed standard room and enjoyed the pool/hot tub area. One caution thought and it's a common gripe I have with these properties. The pool area (at least when we stayed) had NO slip resistant flooring. My son slipped and nearly dislocated his shoulder on the hard surface.
Other wise the hotel was clean and the staff friendly. I believe this hotel is more geared towards business travel than actual vacation type activities. It is surrounded by a few resturants (Applebees type places) and there is a grocery store nearby.

It is also in close proximity to Saratoga/Albany.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — The pool area's slippery surfaces.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

We traveled there for a family wedding and found the staff to be very helpful. They let us register early, so we could change for the wedding. We had a clean and very comfortable room.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uncle Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clifton Park

Property: Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Address: 620 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your travels take you to the Albany/Saratoga Area, we'd be honored to have you and your family stay with us. As a general manager, I've been lucky enough to work with this fantastic team, we will serve you delicious breakfast with freshly - made waffles every morning.We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel spotless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing