We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Resolutions/Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Absolutely the finest Hampton Inn we have enjoyed in years! The staff (especially Beverly) is outstanding! All of the amenities are superior at this location and every detail is covered. A truly quality experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Clifton Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 489 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is very clean, well run, friendly staff. Rooms are nice, comfortable, quiet, with Wifi, TV, AC, nice bathroom. I will stay there again; price competitive with others in area. No issues. Complimentary breakfast was OK but nothing special. I did not take the opportunity to use the indoor pool or exercise room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Franklin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We enjoy staying at this hotel whenever we are in the area. It is always very clean and they recently updated the breakfast area. Speaking of breakfast (which is included with your stay), they offer healthy choices like oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Although we have stayed there in previous years, we thought we would stay right in Saratoga Springs this time. After getting there, we had to make a last minute change in plans the evening we arrived at the place we originally booked.
This is one of the busiest weekends in the area and most hotels are booked months in advance.
The staff was extremely helpful. They could not do enough to help us out.
Everyone at the front desk went out of their way to assist us. We were fortunate that they did have a room for the first night and they kept us updated for availability for the following night.
As always the room was fresh and clean.
The lobby and breakfast area has been updated and looks lovely.
The staff is wonderful.
This is one the nicest places in the area. It is well worth the drive to Saratoga Springs (20 minutes) to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Couldn't get a weekend room for one night in Saratoga Springs so we stayed at this Hampton Inn. It was close enough, convenient and very comfortable. Shopping and restaurants nearby and close to the Interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

No accessible rooms on the first floor. If there was any emergency and elevator service was not availabe, exiting via the stairs would be difficult if not impossible for someone with physical disabilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I'm currently on my fourth stay at this hotel and it has been great. A friendly staff, excellent breakfast, and smooth check-in and check out procedure have made all of my stays very pleasant. Last week my wife came and stayed with me. Her comment was that this was the cleanest room she'd ever stayed in, which is quite an achievement. (Usually, she brings her own cleaning products and re-cleans the bathroom because they never meet her standards.) The free wi-fi Internet works great. On my first stay, I had trouble connecting multiple devices, but after talking to the front desk, the problem was resolved. After that, I was able to connect 2 laptops, a cell phone, and a Kindle fire. My only complaints are that the fitness center is on the small side (only a treadmill, an elliptical trainer, and a few weights) and the pool hours (9am-9pm) are a bit short.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 28matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.2 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clifton Park

Address: 620 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: $100 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your travels take you to the Albany/Saratoga Area, we'd be honored to have you and your family stay with us. As a general manager, I've been lucky enough to work with this fantastic team, we will serve you delicious breakfast with freshly - made waffles every morning.We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel spotless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing