We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attending a Funeral”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 29, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, the attendant, who realized that we were seniors told us that there were members of a hockey team that were occupying rooms close to ours and asked us if we would rather change the room and stay on another floor. We were very happy that we were given the choice, and stayed on another floor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Clifton Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 489 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great chain hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms with comfortable beds & free breakfast.
Clifton Park location is very convenient to highway, shops & restaurants. Will definitely return when visiting area again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nafeesa k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Timothy,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and regret you were disappointed in your visit. We will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate the complete quality hospitality you have come to expect from our brand.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Greeting at check in was bad, requested top floor, was not able to receive. Noise was horrible outside of room, which I was given the room right next to lobby/conference rooms. Heater was unstable all night, (too hot, then too cold, not very consistent). We usually use Hampton's when travelling due to very consistent good experiences, but not this time.....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

While typical of any mid-range hotel, there were no problems; room was clean, hotel had nice atmosphere, beds were comfy. Pool area was well kept and warm. I would recommend if you are going through town, this would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our local group of Families with Children from Asia stayed at this hotel for New Year's Eve. The hotel staff were wondeful to work with before and during our stay. They kept the pool open late for us, gave us a conference room to hang out in, put a tv in so we could all watch the ball drop at midnight. They set up a website for our group to register beforehand. The hotel was clean and quiet. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MHD29786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great cleran hotel with lots to do nearby.Hotel was quiet and the service was excellent. Great breakfast too. However it is ridiculous that to post a review you need to have a minimum of 200 characters. They must have a pretty high opinion of themselves if they want you to use 200 characters to describe the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I have used the Hampton Inn Clifton Park twice for writing retreats. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. The lobby is spacious, lovely and conducive to reading, writing or visiting. The breakfast is plentiful and offers diverse foods that appeal to many appetites. There are several restaurants in walking distance and a mall only 2 minutes away. I highly recommend this hotel that is centrally located to Saratoga Springs and to Albany; a great stopover between NYC and Montreal! With a pool and workout room, also great for a quick get-away!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank SusanARexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.2 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#6 of 10 in Clifton Park
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clifton Park

Address: 620 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: $100 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your travels take you to the Albany/Saratoga Area, we'd be honored to have you and your family stay with us. As a general manager, I've been lucky enough to work with this fantastic team, we will serve you delicious breakfast with freshly - made waffles every morning.We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel spotless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing