We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with our experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointed with our experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We are loyal Hampton Inn fans, but this hotel was a disappointing experience. The lobby sitting/eating area is huge and beautifully decorated. The room was very basic and generic furnished and decorated. The hallways were extremely air conditioned to the point I dreaded having to walk in them as it was so uncomfortably chilly. I've never experienced this before at a hotel. More upsetting was being woken up both mornings around 530am from trucks emptying and banging garbage bins in the back of the hotel where our room faced. We lost sleep both days as we couldn't get back to sleep. I specified as a priority to have a "quietest" room so this was very disappointing from a Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank R0chesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    115
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
160
104
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here Memorial Day evening so was very empty and quiet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was nice and clean and the breakfast tasty. Next to Outback Restaurant so ate there that evening. This was our second stay at this facility. Close to Saratoga Springs and Saratoga National Battlefield which were the two areas we were looking at. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeekendWanders52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Check in was very quick and friendly. Front desk was very helpful. On check out day, I asked for and received a 1 hour later check out. My request was met with a smile too.

Room: King study with sofa bed. Mattress on king bed was like a marshmallow. Way too soft. Linens were very good quality. Entire room was exceptionally clean and smelled good. Everything was in working order. Pillows for sofa bed did not have cases on them, but a trip to reception was met with an apology and 2 fresh cases.

Parking: free and lots of spaces. Well lit, safe, and there is a side entrance to the hotel if you can't get a spot by the main entrance.

Area: many shops and restaurants nearby. There is a small strip mall across the street that you can walk to and a K Mart across the parking lot. Saratoga Springs is a 15 minute drive away.

Breakfast: although the hotel was full, the breakfast area was never crowded. Both mornings the food and beverages were quickly replenished. The entire seating and food area was kept immaculate. The hot beverage station is open all day and every time we stopped by for a quick tea or coffee the area was well stocked and clean.

Although I thought the price paid was on the high side ($200 per night), this hotel exceeded all my expectations. I would have given it a "5" except for the marshmallow bed. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boysrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wonderful staff from housekeeping, front desk to breakfast hostess. They went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant an memorable one. Hotel was very clean. Quite a variety for breakfast. Breakfast area was clean at all time. Hostess kept up with the croud. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nice hotel at a reasonable price. Recent remodel looks very nice. Lobby is very cozy and complimentary break fast is good. Friendly staff, easy access to highway. Rooms are good size and very claen NIce facility.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rich Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Excellent accommodations, friendly and professional staff, hotel staff made you feel "at home". Lovely area with lots of restaurants, stores, and very accessible to Northway. Definitely a nice stay. No worries when you stay at this Hampton Inn. You can expect excellence and get it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful and professional when addressing all of my needs and concerns. The room was clean and the bed was wonderfully comfortable! I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family. We stayed here for a regatta on Saratoga Lake and the location was conveniently located just off of the Northway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clifton Park

Property: Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Address: 620 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your travels take you to the Albany/Saratoga Area, we'd be honored to have you and your family stay with us. As a general manager, I've been lucky enough to work with this fantastic team, we will serve you delicious breakfast with freshly - made waffles every morning.We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel spotless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing