We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed here with a friend on our way to Saratoga Springs (no rooms available there for the weekend). The reservation was under my name, and I got stuck in traffic on my way. When I called to ask if they could let my friend into the room if she beat me, they were so helpful and made everything very easy. Everyone we dealt with in the hotel was very pleasant. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic!! I'd go back to this chain just for the breakfast alone! A great alternative for your first night if you don't mind a little drive (~ 20 mins) to Saratoga.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittleOneNYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    116
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
163
104
21
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Clean and new hotel. We stayed for one night. the room was clean. Indoor pools was clean and warm. Breakfast buffet was basic but good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelmom555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times since October, 2011 and have been very pleased. The front desk staff are very friendly and accomodating. One stay was initially reserved for 3 days, but by the time we were done extending it for a few days at a time, it was for around 10 days. The lady in the breakfast room was very nice also, it was nice to go down for coffee/breakfast and chat with her in the morning. The beds and rooms are very comfortable, the only complaint I would have with them are the feather pillows...not really a feather pillow fan, wish they had better pillows and the heaters did not have thermostats, so it would run all night on the setting chosen. We ended up shutting if off because even though it was so cold outside, with it running it was extremely hot during the night. Room was very comfortable with heat off. During our most recent stay, the hotel was full of hockey families for the weekend. Even though it was clearly indicated by a printed notice at the front desk that children were to be with parents at all times and in their rooms by 9 pm, it was not the case. They were running around the hotel and playing hockey in the upper floor hallways until past 12:30 am. They trashed the hotel with food, beverage and beer cans in the hallways and common areas and even broke furniture. This of course, is not the fault of the hotel, but of the parents...who were just as bad. They let the kids play hockey in the hallways when other people were trying to sleep (when I opened the door to yell at them the mother said "go play at the other end of the hall where they are all hockey players" at 10:30 pm) and were either in the breakfast area or in rooms drinking up a storm instead of watching their children. I certainly felt sorry for the houskeeping staff that was working that weekend. The front desk was very apologetic (and not at all happy with the group) and did comp us for that evening. I would definately stay here again as well as recommend it to anyone visiting that area...but I will ask ahead of time if the hockey brats are booked during the same time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borntotravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2011

If you need a place to just pull up and sleep well this is not for you. beds or old and heat well hard to control.This place needs more bkfst stuff and more friendly people for desk staff are ok and the bkfst person to..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleeply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I liket to stay at Hilton chains, and this one needs some renovations for the rooms. Older beds and carpeting. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustinkrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT,USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Overall, found this HI to be very nice. The only real trouble was controlling the heat in the room. Either way too hot or way too cool. Otherwise staff was courteous, room was very clean and location was fine.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getaway4Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Ok, this will sound snobby, but do not care. When I checked in to the Hampton I expected nothing. I expected a semi clean room with and uncomfortable beds. I was VERY surprised to find a clean up to date room with far above average beds. Breakfast was pedestrian, but had many choices. In the sector of hotel/motel that Hampton is in this location is operated very nicely.
The only negative, I would agree with other reviewers is that the Internet is a bit slow. On an up note it is FREE.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1whereintheworldami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clifton Park

Property: Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Address: 620 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your travels take you to the Albany/Saratoga Area, we'd be honored to have you and your family stay with us. As a general manager, I've been lucky enough to work with this fantastic team, we will serve you delicious breakfast with freshly - made waffles every morning.We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel spotless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing