We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Interesting Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is attached to a shopping mall which includes a large cinema complex. It is clean, easy to find and the staff was quite friendly and helpful. The room rate was reasonable, all in all a good value. Breakfast is not included however there is an on site restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner. The food was rather standard fare and priced accordingly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bankofdad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    92
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
124
104
23
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I honestly could not have had a better experience! Everyone was amazing! The food was phenomenal, the centerpieces looked perfect, no one was wanting for anything! The staff were amazing! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chivon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here over night Oct. 12-13..Room 420 .Hilton Honors points stay..Hotel is new..Parking I found to be a little tough as this hotel is connected to a shopping plaza\mall and since the mall was busy we had to park a little way to get to hotel..Bed was comfy..Although I didn't use it the exercise and indoor pool looked nice..Room was nice as well as bathroom..I was given breakfast voucher and the cok to order eggs were good..My only complaint is when I woke up this morning there were two bugs in my bed..I put them in a coffee cup and showed to front desk clerk as I was concerned they were bed bugs , he said that they were lady bugs and not to worry.He could have at least said I'm sorry about that...Either way it grossed my wife out..Would only stay here again if the hotels in Saratoga were full..

Room Tip: Stay in lady bug free room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikenchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
618 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice stay
The front desk was friendly ANC knowledgeable
Rooms were nice and clean
The only problem was the new beds
They just we're not comfortable
They were too hard
Their location is great as the mall and movie theatre are right there

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summersnuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

turned out to be a great location for our business meeting. Staff were helpful. Plenty of places nearby to shop and eat. Good meals and wait staff in hotel also. We enjoyed a relaxing breakfast on Sunday before we left. Haven't seen so many smiling faces in a long time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 730winifredk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Attended an inaugural meeting at this hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. Service and amenities were excellent. It is located in the Clifton Park Mall. Would stay here again especially when Saratoga Races are on next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife for a few days while she was traveling for work and it was an average experience. Nothing bad but also nothing overwhelming. There was however a terrible smell on the first floors. I recommend for a short stay but any longer than that would be a mistake. And lastly it's pretty quiet up here at Clifton park

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 24July13b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.6 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Address: 30 Clifton Country Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing