We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avergae night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avergae night”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The room was clean and updated. The decor felt manly and cold. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The restaurant for breakfast was not complimentary and for the $12.00 I paid for breakfast it was far from worth that price. The food was poor quality and potatoes were hard. Probably will not go back to this particular hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank sashcari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    107
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
137
109
24
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amawalk, NY
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice, fairly new hotel, attached to the back of a mall -- restaurants galore -- only had to walk through the parking lots to other sections of the shopping centers. Only 20 minutes or so from Saratoga. Facility was quite good. Lobby was nice, restaurant looked very nice, parking for the hotel was odd, we had to park about 80 yards off to the side with mall parking. Internet/network cable provided in room, nice room. Bed was the HGI standard -- a little too yielding for me, but most would love it. Bathroom was clean, though a little bit of wallpaper just starting to peel above the bathtub -- very minor. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Fitness center was immaculate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, very good staff. Perfect location, easy access to both Albany and Saratoga. Nicely connected to a very nice mall. Plenty of good shopping and restaurants in the area. Easy on and off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We found this hotel a place we will return to on future trips to the area. Location to area attractions was good, great selection of restrauants in area. Staff was very welcoming, cookies were great! Great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your great review ! We appreciate you taking the time to respond and let others know how great you feel the Hilton Garden Inn Clifton park is !

We look forward to a future visit !

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff was very helpful throughout my stay. They did everything within reason to make the short power outage from a storm easier. The room is very well kept and the pillows are comfortable. The bathroom is clean, and the shower is good. There was no moment of loud noise during the three nights I stayed. Overall a very welcoming stay, and a very nice facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Holtel set in a shopping center, lobby empty with no help available for bags etc. desk clerk was not welcoming to visitors and seemed to be lacking knowledge of hotel. departure was much better Pool are sterile and does not look inviting and quite small for the daily high cost it was no more then average and a place to put your head

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your candid review, we appreciate your honest thoughts. I am sorry there were some downsides to your stay with us, especially your welcome and first impression to our hotel. I have shared this review with our Front Desk Operations Director and she has expressed the importance of our first impressions to our guests. We want everyone to feel welcomed as soon as they step foot in our doors.

We hope for an opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were immediately welcomed by the friendly and professional staff at the front desk. Our rooms was large and extremely clean. This hotel is right off route 87, which is very convenient if you are heading to the racetrack at Saratoga. There are shops and restaurants in, and ,within walking distance of the hotel. The indoor pool was sparkling clean and at a very comfortable temperature. Even though this new hotel still has the infamous "dial a sleep" mattress which are not the best, we had a quiet and good night's sleep. We will definitely return and even though someone posted that they don't participate in Points Promotions, they do accept reward points for free nights. Will definitely head back here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
334 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Address: 30 Clifton Country Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-3810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing