We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We found this hotel a place we will return to on future trips to the area. Location to area attractions was good, great selection of restrauants in area. Staff was very welcoming, cookies were great! Great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your great review ! We appreciate you taking the time to respond and let others know how great you feel the Hilton Garden Inn Clifton park is !

We look forward to a future visit !

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 477 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

The staff was very helpful throughout my stay. They did everything within reason to make the short power outage from a storm easier. The room is very well kept and the pillows are comfortable. The bathroom is clean, and the shower is good. There was no moment of loud noise during the three nights I stayed. Overall a very welcoming stay, and a very nice facility.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Holtel set in a shopping center, lobby empty with no help available for bags etc. desk clerk was not welcoming to visitors and seemed to be lacking knowledge of hotel. departure was much better Pool are sterile and does not look inviting and quite small for the daily high cost it was no more then average and a place to put your head

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your candid review, we appreciate your honest thoughts. I am sorry there were some downsides to your stay with us, especially your welcome and first impression to our hotel. I have shared this review with our Front Desk Operations Director and she has expressed the importance of our first impressions to our guests. We want everyone to feel welcomed as soon as they step foot in our doors.

We hope for an opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were immediately welcomed by the friendly and professional staff at the front desk. Our rooms was large and extremely clean. This hotel is right off route 87, which is very convenient if you are heading to the racetrack at Saratoga. There are shops and restaurants in, and ,within walking distance of the hotel. The indoor pool was sparkling clean and at a very comfortable temperature. Even though this new hotel still has the infamous "dial a sleep" mattress which are not the best, we had a quiet and good night's sleep. We will definitely return and even though someone posted that they don't participate in Points Promotions, they do accept reward points for free nights. Will definitely head back here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent a weekend in Saratoga and stayed here. Beautiful lobby, clean rooms, would go back again. Our dinner at the restaurant was good, staff extremely attentive, didn't rush us on a Saturday night. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel lobby is very nice and elegant. Rooms are spacious and neat. Good location in terms of restaurants and stores. Parking can be a hassle however. Additionally, the hotel doesnt participate in hilton honor member point promotions which is disappointing and a factor for me not staying subsequent weeks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us ! 3rd quarter is the only time of the year we do not participate in the HHonors points promotions, all other times of the year we participate in the Promotions.

If you have any questions please contact us anytime !

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Overall experience was great and the bar was friendly and comfortable after a long drive. Hope to add my reward points for my last stay in Puerto Rico not on my rewards list. I believed the hotel El Coquestador opened my Hilton Rewards. My hotel booking # was 30817195 for a stay 05/14/2013 t05/17/2013. Can you help with getting my credit on my account. Thank You, Sharon Schauble

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.6 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Albany Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park

Address: 30 Clifton Country Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-3810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: $109 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing