We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have never been to Saratogo before and we could not get a hotel room on the main strip during racing season. I am glad we didn't. This hotel was so nice, clean, modern and comfortable It took us about 20 minutes tops to drive to the racetrack and downtown. I was glad to get away from the crowds at the end of the night. This is located in a shopping mall and my husband needed a hat so he went to TJ Maxx and I went to Homegoods. We travelled with our bikes and took them in our room at night. We had plenty of room to store them. The breakfast buffet was ok. Too many small plates to juggle on the small table. If you ordered eggs, toast, fruit and bacon, it all came made to order on separate plates. Too many plates to juggle on a small table times two people,..we were overloaded with plates for no reason but otherwise a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted that you took advantage of our location in the Clifton Park Center shopping mall! It can definitely come in handy!

We apologize for the issue regarding the plates during your breakfast. We have passed along your comments to the restaurant as that is not the standard for our breakfast service and we want to make sure we are offering a comfortable dining experience.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 488 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

i loved coming here, the hotel staff was SUPER friendly. Ashleigh and Frank made our stay great.. I'll be back as long as those two are still around!


Its brand new, in a mall, great location, what more can you ask for!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for recently staying with us and for your excellent feedback. We are so glad our staff made your stay great and that you were able to enjoy our location! We hope that you’ll come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a new hotel, located next to shopping, restaurants and good, easy access to highway 87. The hotel and rooms were clean, nice and new, however, average in size with a friendly and helpful staff. Microwave and fridge were nice to have and we took advantage of both. Also nice was the conveniently located outlets for our laptop and cell phone chargers (No crawling around to find an outlet) We did not take advantage of the pool, but it is extremely small, any more than 6-8 people and the pool is going to be crowded. The fitness room seemed fine, albeit small; however we did not use it either. We did not eat at the hotel, taking advantage of other restaurants close by. The hotel is attached to a mall and movie theater, with shared parking. As others have stated there are entrances available through the mall, however parking can be an issue since there are only a few spaces with signs for hotel guests only. It can be quite a hike from the car, if you are not willing to keep circling waiting for a closer space to open up.
My biggest complaints were: 1) Our room was directly adjacent to the movie theater (shared wall) and the noise from the surround sound system continued until about 1:00AM each night, and although it was intermittent, it was still annoying. I would recommend asking for a room at the other end of the hotel to eliminate this problem. 2) The beds are terrible. As others here have stated they are similar to a sleep number bed however, not near as comfortable or adjustable. Neither my husband nor I got a good night’s sleep-spending time tossing and turning. Additionally, the instructions on how to operate the bed were found.....on the elevator wall. (Of course right?) I happened to read them as we were riding up, and remembered the part about "adjust the bed and the wait 5-7 minutes to see exactly what it feels like before re-adjusting". We would not stay here again due to the very uncomfortable beds, poor parking arrangement, and noise from the theater.

Room Tip: Get a room that is away from the theater, I don't think there is a choice but if there is, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travlites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our convenient location and in-room amenities. We would like to apologize for your frustration in regards parking and with the beds.

We understand that parking can get tight, especially when the hotel is full. We actually do have a lot of parking spots and want to ensure that our guests are aware of the options. To increase awareness, we will be adding a map of the parking available to hotel guests.

Along with instructions posted for the beds in the rooms, we have a guide posted in the elevator as an additional measure to capture our guests’ attention prior to arriving in the rooms. Based on your review and other guest reviews, our front desk staff has been trained to make proper adjustments to the beds and would be more than happy to assist any guest.

Although you said that you would not return, we would like you to give us another try. Again, thank you for your feedback; we sincerely value your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This place is brand spanking new. Clean, roomy, well appointed rooms, decent value. Abuts mall with very nice theater complex and numerous dining options. Great place. Has pool and workout room. If you don't want to pay 2-3 times more for a room in Saratoga Springs, stay here. It's 10-15 min away and the lodging can't be beat.

Room Tip: If you don't want to pay 2-3 times more for a room in Saratoga Springs, stay here. It's 10-1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gizm0guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbie N, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share about your recent stay. We are happy to know that you were able to take advantage of our ideal location in Clifton Park Center and hope you’ll stay with us again soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

What a great find. Close to saratoga, clean rooms, comfortable bed, helpful front desk people (cookies too!), nice area with plenty of stuff closeby. We would definitely stay here again if we come back to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruins7701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This a very nice and clean hotel. we stayed there one night and everything was very good except the breakfast. we ordered warm breakfast (egg and pancake) the quality was average and pastries were not fresh. The only complain I have about this hotel is the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PShTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have family in the Amsterdam/Schenectady area and fly into Albany airport. There really aren't many hotel options between Amsterdam and Schectady and we've been staying in Clifton Park in recent years. We had a mini family reunion and I thought I made reservations at a hotel we usually stay but when I pulled up to the Hilton Garden Inn I knew I had never stayed there before. The hotel is 6 months old and is really nice. Guest services and especially Ashley at the front desk super friendly! The hotel is small, cozy and nicely decorated. There are shops and restaurants within walking distance and a movie theater and mall connected to the hotel. I didn't get to the mall or theater but did walk some shops. This is a great place to stay if you are exploring the Adirondack's/Lake George area. Easy on/off 87 and a few other main highways. Agree with other reviews that the parking lot is full at night with the mall and movie patrons and the rooms mostly look out over the roof of the mall. That doesn't bother me when I'm only in there at night to sleep. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Albany Clifton Park
Courtyard Albany Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.6 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park

Address: 30 Clifton Country Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-3810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: $108 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing