We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Clifton Park”

La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 141 Restaurants in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Estepona
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best in Clifton Park”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The food here is good, but not great. It pales in comparison to other places in the capital district, including Leon's in Saratoga, but it holds its own against many others. This place definitely beats all the places I have tried in Albany (though that it admittedly few). The ranchero sauce is recommended as well as the fajitas. Margaritas are poured heavy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    75
    17
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican Food in the Capital Region”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We love good mexican food and are willing to travel to get it. Luckily we don't have to travel far, since we live in CP. This is the best in the area. The tamales are to die for!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WP1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstateNY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Lunch Value EVER”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice mexican restaurant with some of the nicest people. The lunch special fajita is one of the best values ever. We thoroughly enjoy the interaction with the staff, and yes the food is delicious, and always consistant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UpstateJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I rarely review my experiences at restaurants, but after going to La Fiesta for the first time last night, I felt I had to. By far, this was one of the best Mexican restaurants I have been to in the area. The salsa and guacamole we got with our chips to start out were both delicious and fresh tasting. What set this experience apart from a lot of other places was the A+ services that we received from the young gentleman who was our server. I don't remember his name but he was incredibly attentive and provided service with a constant smile. I will defintiely be returning again and again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamielynne126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our favorite Mexican place in the area”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We frequent this place often and we love it The service is very friendly and the portions are reasonable for the $$. Would def suggest visiting this place

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing