We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place.”

Koffee Kove Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Fast and friendly service in "old River" atmosphere.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

We came in here for lunch, after touring-about in this town. The restaurant was busy, and then it cleared-out soon enough, because it closed at 2 pm that day! Several groups were coming in after that, as they don't lock the door at 2, but the staff kept telling people that they were closed, and apologized for that. They weren't trying to rush those out, that were waiting for their orders, or still eating. We enjoyed our sandwich plates that we ordered.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori D, Manager at Koffee Kove Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Hi Rose, thank you for leaving us a great review, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 503 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

We stay in a motel right across the street when we stay in Clayton and we love this restaurant. The food is fantastic. Homemade food at its best.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

I recently ate at the Kove and let me start of by saying the women in the dark colored hair that wears a purple jacket is so rude & she coughs in her hand and touches the food!! Then our waitress with very short blond hair didn’t take out order for 10 mins & we waited & waited, finally she came we asked for real maple syrup and it was fake, the strawberries were disgusting and squishy and the avocados, you can tell it was processed and not fresh also had a disgusting tangy taste like lemon juice for some reason. So very disappointed & never coming back again, I don’t wanna catch food poisoning nor a virus.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank norileenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori D, Manager at Koffee Kove Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

We are very sorry about your experience. We will look into this immediately as food safety and quality is very important to us. We hope you will give us another chance to prove that this is not a normal occurrence at our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

I'm there 3 or 4 times a year, always a line up, great food all day, but really good for breakfasts.

My fave is the Garbage omellete (whatever they have around goes in)

Coffee is good, far better than the franchise stuff.

I like the Washington Island Perch or Kreissle Pumpkinseed

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WolfeIslandDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

One word EXCELLENT
Garbage and veggie omelet the very best
My wife and I always think Koffee Kove for a great breakfast

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank louannh925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koffee Kove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Koffee Kove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing