We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dean Honeywell”

Koffee Kove Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Fast and friendly service in "old River" atmosphere.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One word EXCELLENT
Garbage and veggie omelet the very best
My wife and I always think Koffee Kove for a great breakfast

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank louannh925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Adorable diner where everything is homemade! Got the bacon Benedict... Amazingly! Pumpkin pancakes, YUM!! Make this a must stop people!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 315Stella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped off here for a quick snack one morning before season. Nice people, reasonably priced. Went back again a couple of weeks later for lunch. Typical diner good, but it was homemade good. Recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KieranJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

A Clayton dining staple! Delicious food, good sized servings at a reasonable price. We went during the off season so no wait!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jillhbflo716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Locals & tourists claim Koffee Kove is the best breakfast in tiny historic Clayton. I agree. Good coffee with constant refills. My ham & Swiss cheese omelet was everything I could expect. Service was good despite this small restaurant being totally filled with patrons - and it was off-season. The breakfast menu includes just about anything anyone could want to start their day. The location on James Street is just half a block from Riverside Drive - close to everything this little town offers. Start your day here - everybody else does. Nothing fancy, a rather plain looking little diner, but worth getting there bright & early.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelTellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koffee Kove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Koffee Kove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing