We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local”

Koffee Kove Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Fast and friendly service in "old River" atmosphere.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

People have made the Kove a warm fuzzy place to hang out. The food is diner food very heavy with huge portions. The locals live in a very cold climate. This is a community location. The food would not bring me back but the people and location are tempting. On a summer day they have seating curbside. My father hung out here retired with buddies daily. It’s still that type of a place in a positive way.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank pollyzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 489 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast. They were out of muffins. Ordered hash browns and I was given hash. Waitress realized her error and brought hash browns but told us she still had to charge us for the hash. Never heard of the customer having to pay for the waitress's mistake.
Customer service not important here. Food not great. Go to the Lyric house only a few doors down. Beautiful decor. Great service. Fantastic food. Even better coffee.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DonnaR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori D, Owner at Koffee Kove Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are so sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. We want to assure you that we take customer service very seriously and it is always upsetting when we here of a customer who has not received the 5-star service that they deserve. Please email us at lorikoffeekove@gmail.com with more information regarding your experience so that we may address it in a more appropriate manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Full of locals who think it is the best thing since sliced bread, Basic food if your starving maybe they will get your order right.I would go somewhere else.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank woopsidaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori D, Owner at Koffee Kove Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Hi there,
thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on the food we serve, so it's disheartening to know that it did not meet your standards. We hope you are willing to give us another shot so we have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in your eyes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Reasonable prices, tasty food, pleasant servers. I had the power salad and my wife had a BLT. Both were quite good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Steve_Sy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Friendly waitress who was happy to let us share a menu item and even divided it and brought it on two plates. Good reuben sandwich. Cute decorations.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koffee Kove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Koffee Kove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing