We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redeeming restaurant on sour trip”

Koffee Kove Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Fast and friendly service in "old River" atmosphere.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

I just have to say that this place restored my faith in Clayton, NY. Wish we went here in the beginning of the trip and not on the way home. Food was literally the ONLY good food we had while on vacation here. Wonderful, fresh, flavorful and cheap. Our waitress was so sweet and very timely. Perfect little local breakfast spot. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank ameliafenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 489 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2018

It was a Great place to Sit and Relax after a Long Day. The Meals were Great. The AM Coffee and Breakfast was very Welcoming.

It felt like a place you would go at home. Loved It !!

Vanessa N.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Arrived for breakfast around 11:30 & the place was busy! Our waitress- Cindy was right there with water & taking our drink orders. I had read some reviews that stated the wait was long, but that wasn’t our experience. Once we placed our order, the food came fairly quickly. I ordered the Musky meal which had a variety of food - a smorgasbord of yummy food. My bf ordered the traditional Benny’s which he also said was great. Looking at all the dishes that were served around us, made us want to go back for more the next day. Good food & great service!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank OP-Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

You can always depend on the coffee cove for a delicious breakfast! It is small and often busy but if you can get there early it is worth it. The staff is friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dyhess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Great food, great staff, and I believe this is one of the few places that stays open year-round on the river. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank T7348LWjasonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori D, Owner at Koffee Kove Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koffee Kove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Koffee Kove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing