We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great local place for breakfast - great prices!”

Koffee Kove Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fast and friendly service in "old River" atmosphere.
Frankfort, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great local place for breakfast - great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

You can't beat the Koffee Kove for breakfast. They have virtually everything imaginable on their menu. Everything was cooked perfectly. Portions were good. The service was excellent and the prices were very reasonable. This is a very busy and popular local hangout. We will certainly return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeidelbergBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    129
    36
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“If you are having Breakfast there will not be a crumb left on your plate.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Looking for a place for Breakfast this could not be beat. So glad we found this place. The omelets were absolutely delicious & you will not be disappointed. Friends had French Toast & the Corn Beef Hash with egg & were extremely happy as well. You do have to get there early for they fill up fast. I guess word got out on how great this place is. They have tables outside & do take your name for the next available table. The waitresses were extremely multi-task for the amount of people they have they did a great great job. Someone indicated that they will start making pumpkins pancakes soon. Also, they have the option of regular bread or homemade Bread. Oh my gosh, this will make me come back to the area just to have this. A black board on the outside indicated a fish fry on Fridays. I love the idea that we parked and had breakfast & was able to shop right in the area instead of getting in the car & driving again. Located real close to the water front. Walking to shopping would not be a problem at all.Sorry we left because I would have loved to try their lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bea12312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very popular eatery - harried waitress ruined the experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Recently we visited Clayton, and stopped in the Koffe Kove for lunch. The place was full, but they made room for us. We had a nice lunch and great service. The price was very reasonable. We left happy and so satisfied that we decided to drive back there for lunch the next day. Again the place was full, and we had a short wait to be seated. A harried waitress came to take our order. She was the exact opposite of the friendly server we had the previous day. We ordered haddock sandwiches and iced tea. Our tea arrived promptly, but 45 minutes later we were still waiting for our sandwiches. All of the tables around us had new diners and had already gotten their food. The waitress came to us once to tell us the fish was "so big" that it took longer to cook. How big could it be - it was only for a sandwich! We finally went to the cashier to pay for the tea, and the waitress met us there and said that our fish was "almost" ready. She "comped" our tea and we went left to get lunch at another eatery - how disappointing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SilverCrester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Level Contributor
214 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stopped for a quick lunch and found a pleasant wait staff, good food at fair prices. We would stop again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joevala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good selection of diner-type food at reasonable prices. Cute little place. Good Friday fish fry. Great selection of homemade pies.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koffee Kove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Koffee Kove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing