We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wine, okay staff”

Coyote Moon Vineyards
Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Clayton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are looking for an over-the-top customer experience, filled with Award-Winning Wines, friendly staff, and a howlin’ good time, Coyote Moon Vineyards—one of New York State’s Most Award-Winning Wineries—is a must-visit destination.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Although I was very impressed by their wine collection, specifically their semi-dry red wine (Twisted Sister), their staff seemed lackluster. The facilities were immaculate and the wines as I said were very good. They also have original art work from the area that went well with a ambiance of the area. Their location was not well advertised in addition from being about 4-5 miles outside of the Clayton downtown, although they do have another store in downtown Clayton.

Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoyoteMoonVineyards, Owner at Coyote Moon Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our wines and facilities. We are, however, embarrassed and truly sorry that your wine tasting with our staff was lackluster. We will share your feedback with our team and work towards bringing an over-the-top experience to our customers moving forward. We do hope that you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Coyote Moon Vineyards
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 160 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The wine is incredible. My favorite is the River Run. Not to sweet but not to dry. The sauce is incredible as well. My kids loved it over pasta. I wished they shipped to PA though. For some reason they do not.

Thank Sdjlaj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoyoteMoonVineyards, Owner at Coyote Moon Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We are glad to hear that River Run is your favorite wine. Give it a try with frozen strawberry slices in the glass. It's absolutely delicious and it keeps the wine ice-cold without watering it down! Due to State Laws we are unable to ship wine to resident's homes, however we can ship non-alcoholic products including our Casa Papa Pasta Sauce. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It's a pleasure to know that your entire family found something to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We went on the wine cruise on Friday night. So awesome. $40pp but its a 2 hour boat ride ending at sunset and each person gets a bottle of wine. There are cheese , crackers and pretzels included as well.
Before the cruise we sat on the deck overlooking the water. Gorgeous.
Papa Casa is one of my fave wines!

Thank Kac13090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoyoteMoonVineyards, Owner at Coyote Moon Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We are glad that you were able to participate in our wine cruise through the Thousand Islands. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. Our Wine & Craft Beer Lounge is located directly on the beautiful St. Lawrence River and we are happy that you were able to enjoy our deck. We would like to welcome you to our winery just 3 miles outside of the village of Clayton for a chance to sample all of our wines, walk through the vineyards, and tour the winemaking facilities.

We look forward to seeing you again. Once again, thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Their wines are great, but the college kid helping us out seemed to be more interested in talking to the "younger" folks than us older folks.

Thank dsjellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoyoteMoonVineyards, Owner at Coyote Moon Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our wines. The experience you described is not characteristic of our winery and we apologize you were not given the attention you deserved. We strive to provide an over-the-top customer experience in a fun-filled environment for all. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have visited this winery and tasting room many times and always find it to be warm and welcoming. This year we took advantage of the Friday night music in the vineyard... From 5-7pm, they have live music and also run a grill for simple pub-type food. Great prices on the food, nice selection of wines, and the music on 7/5 was really terrific (thanks, Leah and Pete)!

Our pourer this year was a new employee, named Kate. She was knowledgeable about the products, shared interesting stories about the winery and her background, and seemed to fit in perfectly at Coyote Moon. An impressive young lady!

Thank Bookworm426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoyoteMoonVineyards, Owner at Coyote Moon Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience in this review. We are delighted that you visit our winery every year during your visits to the Thousand Islands. We are honored to read that our staff exceeded your expectations and made you feel warm and welcomed, especially Kate.

Once again, thanks so much spending your day with us and for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Clayton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Moon Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Moon Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing