We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“golf package”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of C-Way Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clayton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
C-Way Motel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clayton
Kingston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“golf package”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

booked golf package in June, stayed 2 nights, very friendly staff, the non smoking rooms are being updated. We found it to be clean and the golf course in good condition after all the rain we had received prior.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cooperstown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent our recent anniversary vacation at the C-Way resort in Clayton and had a fantastic time. We stayed in a very comfortable and very clean room and talked to the motel manager who informed us that all the rooms are presently being updated. We enjoyed the immaculate pool on those hot, humid days.The management staff was very friendly and helpful and with the delicious restaurant across the street and the golf course, it was a great time away. The greens on the golf course were top notch and the course in excellent condition. We had wonderful meals at the restaurant and found the staff very accommodating and friendly. The Italian meals from the family Natali recipes were spectacular but also, all the other menu choices were just as tasty. You must try Mary's (a Natali and the chef) homemade pies. They are TRULY some of the best anywhere.....what an unexpected treat those pies were!!! Mmmmmm....Mary's got those pies down and they are made fresh every morning. We loved our stay at the C-Way and we will return. Thanks to the Natali family for its fine service, welcoming manner and fun getaway resort. We'll be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank shellou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent last weekend July 26-28 at this motel, service is great, check in smooth and bags of ice available. The motel is dated but clean, the mildew smell was bad especially in some rooms on the ground floor, we had room 218 which was on the 2nd floor and not too bad. Beds ok. Basic continental breakfast, no tea only coffee. Cway golf course right across the street was great with great service. the dinners also across the street was also great. Nice swimmingpool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThereseNyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

It's a great location nice grounds and decent, but small, pool. However, it really should be upgraded. The room was large w a decent size window, thats the good. The bad is everything else. Sorry but for only 15-20 less than a good chain motel u shouldnt have to deal w a very old dirty a/c that can't cool a room, uneven floor old rugs and by this time we were out the door and got our money back. If it was half the price of a good chain motel we would have held our breath and stayed MAYBE but probably not. If you go to a restaurant and there is a chunk of dried something on your plate r u going to stay and wait for the next surprise. It's called a warning. Time to go Motels can be renovated or rates can be very low.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat N, Manager at C-Way Motel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
The management would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on our rooms. We are in the process of renovating several rooms each year. Unfortunately, since July and August are very busy months for us, you were not able to book one of our recently remodeled rooms.
We invite you to call us again and request one of our upgraded rooms. Our second story rooms are very spacious and our main level rooms have a rear deck overlooking the trees.
We have recently completed upgrades to the exterior siding, pool and sidewalks.
As a family owned business in operation for many years, many of our guests return year after year. We hope you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Best thing was our air conditioned 1st floor room had rear sliding glass door to a shared deck by nice backyard, The room had a small frig., a microwave and table & chairs also got an extra 10 feet or so on the standard motel room. The place had an inviting outdoor pool and swing-set for children. We enjoyed the continental breakfast on the weekend - but disappointed it was not continued during the week. This is an older facility so hearing the neighbors above was understandable, but the mattress needs an upgraded replacement and fresh bedspread. I could also recommend better or green cleaning products that do not leave a nasty sanitizing odor but glad everything was clean. Good to be close (2.3 ml) to downtown Clayton and about 10 miles to Alexandria Bay so convenient for a 1000 Island weekend. We had a good seafood meal at nearby Captains Quarters & enjoyed sunset at Tibbet's Lighthouse at Cape Vincent. We didn't get to try the restaurant across the street from motel because they closed at 8:00pm.

Room Tip: No smoking outside the second story rooms due to the outdoor carpeting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the C-Way the weekend of Aug.10-12,2012. I must say that we enjoyed it. It was very clean and comfortable. Maybe the furniture was outdated and had a 19 inch TV, but who travels somewhere just to sit in a motel room! Honestly...as long as I have a clean and comfortable place to rest at the end of the day it's no big deal. We went to enjoy the 1000 Islands...not to sit in room and watch TV! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massena, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Some people are just too hard to please. A princess may have been more comfortable in the city. When we stay away from home we require a clean, quiet, comfortable room. We found that and more at C-way. The hotel was full during our stay with a young wrestling tournement. We were lucky to find a rare cancelation as they're mostly booked all summer. Our spacious room on the second floor was not one of the recently updated units but offered us two large comfortable beds, a clean shower / bath that worked just fine, ice cold AC after a HOT summer day, cable TV, and microwave. The staff is pleasant and helpful and the pool looked like new to me. (we bring our own hair dryer) Though off the beaten path, C-way is conveniently located just outside Clayton. We'll be happy to stay again. Thanks for the great value!

Room Tip: Book early or hope for a cancelation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NufTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
2.8 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
16.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#5 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
10.0 mi away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C-Way Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C-Way Motel

Property: C-Way Motel
Address: 37067 State Route 12, Clayton, NY 13624-4117
Location: United States > New York > Clayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clayton
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to C-Way Resort. We are located in the heart of the 1000 Islands 2 miles from the St. Lawrence River!The C-Way Resort is the only complete resort in Clayton. The Motel is directly across the street from C-Way Restaurant & Golf Course. Amenities include in-ground pool, air conditioning, in-room phones and wireless internet access.We specialize in Golf Packages ( Golfing - Dining - Lodging - Group Rates), Golf Tournaments (we can put together any kind), Receptions, Banquets and Parties for up to 350 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing