We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch!”
Review of Gerties

Gerties
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Clarence, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for lunch!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was my second time for lunch at Gertie's. They have a very nice menu, portion sizes were great and everything was very fresh. We had great service. I am anxious to go back to try dinner. We had a party of five ladies and we all enjoyed our meals very much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne5501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    20
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, USA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“average at best”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

As mentioned in other reviews, it is a cute inviting place, but that is the best part. The food is at best average and the priced high for the quality and amount, even the coffee was served warm I thought it tasted reheated ! but a cheap roast at best. we were served appropriately but definitely not a friendly staff, it seemed as if the staff had better things to do. I usually give a place a second chance because anywhere can have an off night, but here I don't feel that way, I felt as this was the best I was to get. Would not return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dan66-8270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gerties is Amazing”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Gerties is a great restaurant. Small but very nice. Great patio and very nice dinning area. Foods fantastic pizzas are some of the best around the area. Management is very friendly and kind. Waitresses are great friendly and caring. German nights are a huge hit some of the greatest German food you'll ever had. They even have a leprechaun!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richyrich6661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Avoid Gerties.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

No doubt, Gerties is cute. If that is all you need in a restaurant, Gerties is for you. But...if you are looking for good food, reasonable prices and excellent service, you will be disappointed. I have eaten at Gerties three times and have been disappointed all three times. Never again. The food is very average, but exceptionally expensive for the amount and quality you receive. Do you want bread to start your meal? Some olive oil? Forget it. In Buffalo, even the smallest Italian restaurant drops fresh bread on the table while you wait. Not at Gerties. Service? The owner and staff are grumpy. Price? On the high end of the scale. Doubt me? Try Gerties. Then eat at Zoe, El Ranchito or Linguine’s, all in Clarence.You will never go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrozenPopsicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unexpected fine dining in a casual setting”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Unique menu and traditional favorites. We planned on ordering just apps and ended up with full meals because the specials sounded amazing, and they were!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerties also viewed

 

Been to Gerties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing