We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice "Family" Motel. Super Owners,Clean, Just Plain Ole Nice!”
Review of The Clarence Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Clarence Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clarence
florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Nice "Family" Motel. Super Owners,Clean, Just Plain Ole Nice!”
Reviewed September 28, 2007

My husband and I have stayed at the JUDY ANN twice. The first time for a month October 2006, and yes, we where in the Friday 13th blizzard!. Second time for a wedding in May 2007. We will be staying there October 2007 ( in a few weeks ).

I cannot say enough about the safety, security, clean rooms, and just plan nice people in the young owners Diane and Eli.
The owners are two of the most accomodating people on this planet! durring the blizzard the owner had a generator and we where not inconvienced at all!.
The rooms are small yet have what you need. Small fridge, gas range, sink, table, chairs, tv. When we get tired of eating out it's just plan nice to be able to cook a egg, toast, make a sandwich, etc. Staying here sure beats staying with family when we visit in Buffalo!
My husband and I really love this quaint place and the owners and their family. Honest, hardworking and very sincere people.
A great little country place- LOVE IT!

  • Liked — The Rual Beautiful Fall Setting Deer Grazing Outside the Window
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank golow00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
17
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

I stayed at this motel for 2 months while waiting to close on my house. The owners were very accommodating. The young couple who owns this wonderful little Mom & Pop style motel works very hard. Whenever I needed anything they were very prompt in meeting my needs. I had a lot of valuables there including a very expensive brand new computer and everything remained safe even though I was at work all day. My kitchenette style room was adorable with brand new white stove and stylish new green formica countertop and white cupboards and drawers complete with dishes, juice and water glasses, coffee mugs, pans of all sizes, silverwear, nice new kitchen towels and wash rags, stainless steel sink with good water pressure, a small round table and chairs, and a half size refrigerator in good shape and clean inside. I am happy to say my matress on the queen size bed seemed almost new. The bathroom had a shower with lots of water pressure. The sink was just outside the shower room and there was a pretty big open style clothing closet right next to that. Across from that were full length mirrors. I always felt very safe at this motel. The other customers were friendly as were the owners. The couple that owns the motel was terrific at handling everything when the OCTOBER SURPRISE STORM happened in Buffalo NY (10/06). The owner had a generator so we had water and I was still able to cook with the gas stove. I felt very lucky because most people in Western New York were without power for two weeks. Antique shops abound up and down Main Street. Also, don't miss ANTIQUE WORLD north of the motel on Main Street held outdoors in the Spring, Summer, and Fall every Sunday. Riding further North on Main Street you pass many 1960's era motels, still open and refurbished to look as cute as can be. Almost like a ride down route 66!! Fabulous restaurants in the area as well as Eastern Hills Mall! But back to the motel...I think you will like staying here. The best part about it was they charged me a reasonable monthly flat rate monthly fee for those two months I was waiting to close on my house. It was just perfect to meet my needs!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank Krista10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2006

Judy Ann Motel
Reviewers: Dean & Nancy Macy, NH
Basic one level, 17 units, all types including housekeeping weekly/monthly rates Owners live on premises. Excellent restaurants & snack shops nearby. We stayed in #2 a double $49.95. Checkout 11am.

ROOM: 14x14 Color coordinated, window drapes, pictures on walls, door chain, window sealed, double bed medium firm, desk with chair, w/mirror, ashtray,

PROS: Air conditioning/heater thermostat, overhead light, porch light, luggage table, air freshener, many power outlets, clothing rack w/hangers, smoke alarm, .bedside table, Bible, chair, lamp, TV w/remote.
BATHROOM: tub, shower, heat lamp, air duct timer, cup, soap, acceptable tasting water, abundant hot water.

CONS: Window filmed over, no phone, no phonebook, no PC net but has telephone plug, bath facial tissue holder empty, bath inside door hook torn off, sink aerator missing.

  • Liked — Comfortable bed, quiet, cleanliness.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring a cell phone.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DrDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarence
2.6 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
651 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
2.6 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clarence Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clarence Inn

Property: The Clarence Inn
Address: 9079 Main St, Clarence, NY 14031-1965 (Formerly Judy Ann Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Clarence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clarence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Clarence Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Clarence Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judy Ann Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing