We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Clarence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel so we could go to The Great Pumpkin Farm the next day (if you ask, the person at the desk'll probably say its 2 or 3 miles down the road-it is!).

The rooms are decent sized, though the bed(s) take up a large portion (understandably). In my case, all the appliances worked (AC, TV, fridge, but I never microwaved anything or made coffee so I don't know about those two).

Didn't have breakfast there, so can't really say anything about their breakfast service/area.

My only complaint is that the bathroom, and the area around the tub/shower especially, were rough. In my room, the tiles were cracked and some of the grout was just gone. Also, there's no fan, so if you eat something that doesn't agree with you,...But there is a window that opens, at least.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dropshiphero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisP1211, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are currently updating our rooms and soon we will will take care of the bathroom tile and grout problem.
Thank you and hope to see you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 67 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

dirty,cob web rooms. showers are old, dirty .towels are hard stiff.rooms smell so bad, had to sleep with windows open in the humidity.they say breakfast but it doesn't exsist they have the set up to fool you.go elsewhere!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DennisP1211, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that your stay was not very comfortable with us. If you had mentioned about the problems you had with your room, we would have gladly changed your room. Anyway now that we know the problem, we will definitely take care of it right away. I will have my housekeeping staff check all rooms for cob webs or any other issues that we may have.
As far as the breakfast is concerned, we do have breakfast in the office lobby. You can check the photos of our hotel and you will see it.
Thank you again and I apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed here twice for work. Hotel is clean and quiet. Its close enough for most things but far enough from the airport so you dont always hear planes. The pool is decent but the hot tub doesnt work. Accepts pets. Tv's are old but has free wifi. Overall an affordable place thats not dirty. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seven1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I was here for two weeks and my room was not cleaned once. They took out the trash every three days and in the process they unplugged the fridge spoiling my food. I had to go to the office to get towels and toilet paper. There were mice and ants in the room. I have stayed at motels where my neighbors were selling drugs next door that were by far nicer then this place. So this place is not recomended for anyone to stay at I would feel better if they would shut the doors.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robncmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The pictures on their website must be at least 20 years old -- it looks no-where near as nice in person. We had a room with a connecting door on BOTH sides of the room -- and we could clearly hear noise & TV's from both sides. The furniture is all scratched up, the bedspreads old, faded and tattered. Blankets were old and worn out. I've never seen such an old, out-of-date bathroom in a motel. The carpets were also dirty and thread bare in places. When we moved the drapes to look outside, there was a cloud of dust. Probably should be condemned -- is in need of a MAJOR I paid cash and the next morning realized I didn't get a receipt, so went back to the office to get it. They gave me a little strip of paper (like the top of a waitress's bill pad) with the date & price -- and no hotel name or anything, just the person's scrawly signature. I asked if they had a stamp with the hotel name on it -- they didn't. Since I'd booked through Hotels.com and given my credit card info, I worried all the way home that my credit card would also be charged (they didn't) -- my little stub of a "receipt" was a joke.
A lot of noise after 1:00 a.m. -- I did not feel safe staying here. Since we'd already booked it ahead of time and would lose our $ , not to mention I didn't want to be driving around Buffalo at night with my daughters looking for a hotel -- so we stayed, but I hardly got any sleep at all that night. This is not a "Best Value" at all -- it's a dump with cheap prices to match. It's the kind of place that rents by the hour.

Room Tip: Choose A Different Hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mermaid_22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

What appeared to be long term residents inhabit the place. When we returned after a night out they were seated in front of their hotel room drinking and talking loudly at 2:30 in the morning. Our room was sandwiched between two of these long term units and smoke was able to infiltrate our room. Better towels are available at the Goodwill. The owner dressed in a soiled shirt gave us the keys. Unless you are extremely desperate, find another place to stay. Covering under the guise of Americas Best Value Inns when in fact it is a makeover property with the original name on a sign is a disgrace. I would rather have slept in our SUV. Zero rating. Zero quality control.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

i know this is not a review since ive yet to stay in the hotel but the price is right and Im hoping that Im able to sleep comfortably!I will post a full review after my two night stay and i like pictures!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarence
22.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
3.2 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
667 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
The Clarence Inn
The Clarence Inn
#1 of 4 in Clarence
58 reviews
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
#8 of 12 in Williamsville
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 9370 Main St, Clarence, NY 14031-1936 (Formerly Village Haven Motel)
Location: United States > New York > Clarence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Clarence
Price Range: $53 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Haven Hotel Clarence
Village Haven Clarence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing