We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Everyone from the front desk check-in to the breakfast buffet were very nice and helpful. As asked upon making our reservation, we were given a room not facing the highway and away from the elevator and ice machine. The front desk printed directions to the wedding reception venue for us since our gps wasn't working. Room was large and clean. The breakfast was extensive with a "make your own pancake" machine, cereals, yogurt, buns, muffins, omlets and sausages. Also offers shuttle services. Hotel right off I-81. Easy on and off.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

pebb,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm so glad to hear how accommodating our entire staff was for you, and that you were able to enjoy the amenities that our hotel provides like the full hot breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Daniel Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 204 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We are heading down to New Jersey for a cruise! and stopped here for the night. We had prepaid the room, and wondered whether we made a mistake. Wow. Major surprise. We had room 319, and with four of us travelling together, it is sometime cramped. Not here. Tons of room and nice amenities. Basic breakfast bar but staffed by great people. We had Fanny in the breakfast area, and management needs to look at her for a front office position. Great attitude!!! Saw some of the departing guests give her a hug.

Room Tip: Room 319. Ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJtheTraveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

JJtheTraveller666,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and choosing us as your stop over in Syracuse. I'm happy to hear that you were not disappointed! I'm glad that one of our Executive Rooms was able to give you enough space for your entire family! Fanny also does a wonderful job in breakfast and the hotel would not be the same without her! Thank you for your business, we look forward to seeing you again!

Daniel Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff are excellent at ensuring quality service is provided to the guest. I would like to especially recognize Lisa Luis, the hotess, for the breakfast area. Her enthusiasm and great smile is contagious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I will give this review a 4 due to the hotel being clean and adequate breakfast. Nice pool. The lady working the pool towels saturday evening was very outgoing and pleasant to guests making sure everyone had enough pool towels.The lady working the breakfast on this past Sunday morning (22nd) was so personable greeting guests with a good morning and working hard to keep tables clean and bringing out the food. Great job!

The front desk staff tall late 20's 30's man on desk Saturday 21st late afternoon was very unprofessional, could care less to chat with customers. Big chip on his shoulder and in the wrong career of travel and tourism.

I will visit this hotel again as we love to stay as a family at holiday Inn's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmtree34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

palmtree34,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would return again! I would like to apologize and I'm sorry to hear that one of our staff members did not deliver the level of customer service that we consistently strive for. We do frequently receive compliments on the entire staff, and our level of customer service is something that we pride ourselves on. I will make sure that the proper coaching and training takes place to make sure that this issue does not arise again in the future. Thank you for your business, we are looking forward to your next stay!

Daniel Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a good location when Bussiness traveling. Near Syracuse airport. Restaurants and coffee
Shops. Reception was great. Breakfast at hotel have a great selection. The lady at the breakfast room does a wonderful job not only taking care the room but also how she interact with hotel guess. I have noticed how she greet people in their language at least she try.

The fitness room need some improvement if you serious about it. There is only two TM. One bicycle
Is becoming a hotels trend having the least equipment possible in the small room possible.

Room Tip: Choose room in the highway opposite side. Less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Martin L,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, your compliments on the hotel and the staff are very much appreciated. I'm sorry that you were disappointed in our fitness center. Being a limited service hotel, our fitness center does lack some of the features that a larger hotel would contain. We are currently working on a relationship with one of our local gyms so that our guests who desire a more expansive workout can obtain a day pass for just a few dollars. We're looking forward to being able to offer this to our guests in the near future! Thank you for your business, we look forward to seeing you again.

Daniel Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here with family for the second year in a row for a shopping trip. The location is very convenient for shopping at the Destiny USA mall. The room was very spacious and clean, with a fridge and microwave which came in very handy. There is a pretty decent Wegman's not far from the hotel on Brewerton Road (where we bought some food) and there are some other stores ie. Target, Famous Footwear etc. in that same area. My only complaints were the a/c was quite loud when it came on and the walls were quite thin - there was a family with two or three very loud kids and after 11pm a little peace and quiet would have been appreciated. The breakfast was decent and there was plenty of choice, personally I would not eat some of the items but you can make your own pancakes and there was oatmeal etc. so something for everyone. The staff were polite and visible. I would recommend to friends and will stay again next year.

Room Tip: stay in a room which faces the parking lot - the executive queen is a nice sized room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

sb_2004,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. It's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location for your shopping trip and enjoy a trip to Wegmans as well! I would like to apologize for the noise caused by the AC unit and the children in the hotel. If you run into these problems again, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk and we will do whatever it takes to resolve the issues immediately for you. Thank you for your business, hopefully we'll see you again in the coming holiday shopping season!

Daniel Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed overnight on drive up to Canada. Very friendly staff who recommended good local place to eat that was just 5 minutes away. Best part - the morning breakfast cook who tended to guests stepped straight out of small town diner - funny and helpful, not the usual boring roadside cookie cutter breakfast. She made scrambled eggs without sausage for me; chatted and joked with people getting ready to hit the highway. She made the place special. Otherwise the room and bed were fine, everything was clean and up to standards.

Room Tip: Room facing the Gander Mountain store is less noisy, away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Janis857,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we truly appreciate the compliments and the wonderful things you had to say about Fanny our breakfast attendant. I'm so glad to hear that she was able to make your stay special. We look forward to seeing you again!

Daniel Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cicero
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
8.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse Destiny USA
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Brewerton/ Syracuse Near Oneida Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area

Address: 5860 Carmenica Dr, Cicero, NY 13039-8533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Price Range: $91 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing