We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
Nearby Hotels
$80
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$92
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$112
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(East Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$112
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
114
73
13
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
73
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgander mountainfront deskcracker barrelpancake machinethe breakfast areaoff the highwaynice poolroom was cleanan early morning flightlight sleeperbagelsexcellent hotellate checkwould stay here againfree breakfastsyracusehie
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 209 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We are heading down to New Jersey for a cruise! and stopped here for the night. We had prepaid the room, and wondered whether we made a mistake. Wow. Major surprise. We had room 319, and with four of us travelling together, it is sometime cramped. Not here. Tons of room and nice amenities. Basic breakfast bar but staffed by great people. We had Fanny in the breakfast area, and management needs to look at her for a front office position. Great attitude!!! Saw some of the departing guests give her a hug.

Room Tip: Room 319. Ask for it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJtheTraveller666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

JJtheTraveller666,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and choosing us as your stop over in Syracuse. I'm happy to hear that you were not disappointed! I'm glad that one of our Executive Rooms was able to give you enough space for your entire family! Fanny also does a wonderful job in breakfast and the hotel would not be the same without her! Thank you for your business, we look forward to seeing you again!

Daniel Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff are excellent at ensuring quality service is provided to the guest. I would like to especially recognize Lisa Luis, the hotess, for the breakfast area. Her enthusiasm and great smile is contagious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I will give this review a 4 due to the hotel being clean and adequate breakfast. Nice pool. The lady working the pool towels saturday evening was very outgoing and pleasant to guests making sure everyone had enough pool towels.The lady working the breakfast on this past Sunday morning (22nd) was so personable greeting guests with a good morning and working hard to keep tables clean and bringing out the food. Great job!

The front desk staff tall late 20's 30's man on desk Saturday 21st late afternoon was very unprofessional, could care less to chat with customers. Big chip on his shoulder and in the wrong career of travel and tourism.

I will visit this hotel again as we love to stay as a family at holiday Inn's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmtree34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

palmtree34,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would return again! I would like to apologize and I'm sorry to hear that one of our staff members did not deliver the level of customer service that we consistently strive for. We do frequently receive compliments on the entire staff, and our level of customer service is something that we pride ourselves on. I will make sure that the proper coaching and training takes place to make sure that this issue does not arise again in the future. Thank you for your business, we are looking forward to your next stay!

Daniel Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a good location when Bussiness traveling. Near Syracuse airport. Restaurants and coffee
Shops. Reception was great. Breakfast at hotel have a great selection. The lady at the breakfast room does a wonderful job not only taking care the room but also how she interact with hotel guess. I have noticed how she greet people in their language at least she try.

The fitness room need some improvement if you serious about it. There is only two TM. One bicycle
Is becoming a hotels trend having the least equipment possible in the small room possible.

Room Tip: Choose room in the highway opposite side. Less noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Martin L,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, your compliments on the hotel and the staff are very much appreciated. I'm sorry that you were disappointed in our fitness center. Being a limited service hotel, our fitness center does lack some of the features that a larger hotel would contain. We are currently working on a relationship with one of our local gyms so that our guests who desire a more expansive workout can obtain a day pass for just a few dollars. We're looking forward to being able to offer this to our guests in the near future! Thank you for your business, we look forward to seeing you again.

Daniel Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here with family for the second year in a row for a shopping trip. The location is very convenient for shopping at the Destiny USA mall. The room was very spacious and clean, with a fridge and microwave which came in very handy. There is a pretty decent Wegman's not far from the hotel on Brewerton Road (where we bought some food) and there are some other stores ie. Target, Famous Footwear etc. in that same area. My only complaints were the a/c was quite loud when it came on and the walls were quite thin - there was a family with two or three very loud kids and after 11pm a little peace and quiet would have been appreciated. The breakfast was decent and there was plenty of choice, personally I would not eat some of the items but you can make your own pancakes and there was oatmeal etc. so something for everyone. The staff were polite and visible. I would recommend to friends and will stay again next year.

Room Tip: stay in a room which faces the parking lot - the executive queen is a nice sized room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

sb_2004,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. It's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location for your shopping trip and enjoy a trip to Wegmans as well! I would like to apologize for the noise caused by the AC unit and the children in the hotel. If you run into these problems again, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk and we will do whatever it takes to resolve the issues immediately for you. Thank you for your business, hopefully we'll see you again in the coming holiday shopping season!

Daniel Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews