We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our return to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cicero NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Our return to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Cicero NY”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We returned for another stay on June 20-22, 2013. Just like our last stay we were treated very well. The accommodations were to our liking at a nice location with dedicated people like Fanny the Breakfast chief/attendant. The trip was family driven coming from one graduation and going to another. We invite you to try this Hotel and experience it yourself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
JamesP,

Thank you for taking the time to write another review of our hotel! We appreciate the wonderful comments and your continued business is invaluable to us. We are already looking forward to your next stay!

Daniel Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    70
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
87
41
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed here while driving through New York State on route back to Ontario, Canada. We arrived late at night (27-Jun-2013) and were happy with the room we stayed in. We happened to have a king-sized "accessible" room to accommodate guests in wheel chairs (not necessary for us but that was what was available late at night). As a result, the room might have been larger than normal (bathroom was certainly spacious). Shower had good water pressure; towels were sufficient.
The bed was comfortable and, most importantly, the room was clean. The air conditioner was not overly loud and obnoxious as some can be. The only complaint would be the ventilation for the shower. As it appears the hotel has a central ventilation system and not individual ventilation fans for the bathrooms, the room (at least this one) can quickly become humid even with the air conditioner running. As an example, the express checkout bill that was slipped under the door even felt damp by the time we checked out after our morning showers. All of the mirrors throughout the room were even fogging up. It's not as if we were taking scalding hot showers.
The breakfast was nice. Lots of hot items to choose from (eggs, pancakes, sausage, gravy, biscuits) and the lady running the breakfast area (on 28-Jun-2013) was a sweetheart. She was so nice and cheerful. Kudos to her! If we happened to be in this area again, we'd certainly stay at this same hotel.

Room Tip: If you get an "accessible" room, the bathroom is enormous. However, keep in mind, it is go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Michael J,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay, we appreciate the feedback. We do have a central ventilation system instead of the individual fans in each bathroom. It sounds like your room was much more humid and fogged up than it should have been. I am having our maintenance team look into the ventilation system and it is possible that that area could need to be serviced. I appreciate you letting us know. We certainly welcome you back if you're ever in the area again!

Daniel Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Appears to be a newer hotel and was very easy to find right off the highway. Room was clean and spacious - did not really notice noise from neighbors. Pool area clean and nice there were "adult" hours for a relaxing time away from the kids. Staff seemed very nice, but of note was Fanny. She was there assisting with breakfast when we stayed and she was great! She really was caring and helpful to everyone - really going out of her way to make your day great. She made a huge impact on our stay with Holiday Inn in Cicero, NY. Definitely would come back for her great service :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougA817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Doug A,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Fanny does do a great job and I'm always happy to hear when she gets recognized. She's a true asset to our team and it means so much that you would return for her service!

Daniel Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
466 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice hotel right off 81.It appears to be quite new. Easy to find and access. Pleasant staff. Our room was very clean and spacious....the largest room we have stayed in that is described as being a "regular" guest room. Huge open floor plan that included a dining table and two chairs, sofa and coffee table, a small kitchenette, desk, sitting chair with ottoman and two beds. The room was very clean, bathroom was large and clean, beds were super comfortable. They allowed me to have a late checkout time of 1PM and housekeeping never knocked on the door once. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbae27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

On a recent stay, I had a number of issues....chemical smell in the room, lights not working etc....nothing terribly serious, but enough to ask for a room change. Second room found by front desk but TV not working and more lights not working. Very annoying when all you want to do is get some work done, watch TV and sleep. But they recovered well. Front desk employee could not have been more concerned and helpful in sorting things out....a real keeper for any hotel. A subsequent email to hotel management to compliment them on their employee and to comment on the issues brought an immediate response and apology. I will stay here again simply because they showed concern.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Don35,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we appreciate any feedback which can help us to improve ourselves and our hotel. I would like to apologize again for the issues you encountered during your stay and thank you for contacting me directly to discuss the problems. I can ensure you that we are taking steps to make sure that these issues do not re-occur in the future. Thank you as well for your comments on our staff, we are very happy to hear that the level of service we strive for is being delivered. Thank you for your business, we look forward to seeing you and redeeming ourselves in the future.

Daniel Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean, good location, great staff .the pool guy is awesome too he kept checking pool temp so it was just right for the kids ...housekeeping is great extra towels with a smile, well worth the money..my children wanted to bring Fanny home!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsfeliciadodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff is great and the hotel was very clean and spacious. Fanny at the breakfast nook was great! She was so polite and helpful, really made the kids comfortable. We saw the manager twice and he double checked the pool temperature for the kids- Everyone was really great! The WIFI worked great, and even though we were only there as a rest stop, I won't hesitate to stay there again for any of the things we do in Syracuse.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cicero
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 11 in Liverpool
534 reviews
2.5 mi away
Budget Inn Cicero
Budget Inn Cicero
#3 of 3 in Cicero
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
6.6 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
Address: 5860 Carmenica Dr, Cicero, NY 13039-8533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing