We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, New York
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnight trip and found it to be up to the standard we have come to expect from Comfort Suites. I booked a King Jacuzzi Suite and the room was clean & comfortable (see my photos). Check in was a breeze with no issues. The property is very well kept and has a banquet facility on premise as well. We didn't partake in many of the amenities because we did some shopping at the local malls until later in the evening. We did enjoy the breakfast before checking out the following morning. The breakfast area was large and well stocked with a decent selection of items. Seating was ample. Breakfast is typical for a Comfort Suite consisting of hot items (waffles, sausage, bacon) and numerous cold items (cereals, breads, bagels, fruits). Absent was a juice machine, although there was pitchers of said beverages kept full by an attentive employee. Check out was as smooth as check in.

Our stay was enjoyable and we would stay again if in the area. Pricing was reasonable for a Comfort Suite.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenJF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    72
    19
    15
    5
See reviews for
98
64
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Inverary On
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

From check in to check out a wonderful stay. The staff are incredible. The room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed a complimentary cocktail at the manager's reception. Breakfast was included and there was a nice variety of hot and cold items including waffles and fresh fruit. The shuttle to the airport was ready when we requested.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieCInveraryOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Right off of 81, easy to find, 10 minute drive north of Syracuse University, which was our actual destination for a college interview. Small-ish hotel, only 3 floors. Friendly staff. Immaculately clean, comfortable room with a small sitting area, microwave, coffee maker and nice TV. Bathroom had granite (looking) countertops and shower walls, great tub and shower head. Plenty of towels and blankets and new comfy pillows. (They're going with the small square shaped ones now in hotels which I think I'm going to start using at home)

Got an AMAZING price on Priceline, and was well worth going outside of the immediate college area for this price vs. the extremely high quality hotel. Only downside to the location was having to adjust drive time to the college because we had a morning (rush hour) appointment. Added an extra 15 minutes and was fine.

More details: pool was too small to swim laps so I didn't use it, but it was cute. Gym was small too but machines worked well and nice changing room. The breakfast buffet was great, hot and cold food choices, juices, fruit, coffee, tea.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Looking at license plates when whenever we are in Syracuse, it looks like most of the out of state visitors are from Canada who are in town for the shopping. We fit into this demographic, and are writing this review with that in mind.

The hotel itself is good. It's relatively brand new, and the rooms are clean, modern (flat screen TV) and spacious. We got a room with a king bed. I think all the rooms are suites, and ours had a small desk with a sitting area (which had a couch and coffee table). There was a flat screen LCD TV (32 or 40" I think) that could be turned to face either the sitting area or bed. As the TV wasn't built into any fixtures, it was easy to hookup our laptop to it (with HDMI).

For the price we paid ($150+tax via HotWire for 2 nights, a Fri and Sat), we were very happy. Usually for this price, we get an older hotel that's not as clean (probably because it's just older). The breakfast was typical as far as similar hotels go: waffle station, buffet tray egg and meat (1 option for each), pastries, breads, yogurt, coffee/tea, cereal, etc. Housekeeping was good with getting rid of our extra garbage (shopping packaging) and did everything else as expected. Staff in general were friendly and nice.

The only downside is the location (but not really a downside... location just isn't great, it's ok). It's right off the I-81 which is good, but as this hotel is in Cicero it's further away from the places we usually go to in Syracuse compared to hotels in Syracuse (and East Syracuse). These include Heids of Liverpool, Dinosaur BBQ and Carousel Mall (now called Destiny USA).

Overall though, assuming we can get a similar price ($150+tax for two nights), we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank papacaducio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

One night stay at the Comfort Suites Syracuse Cicero. Failry new hotel, next to I-81. Great size room with very comfortable amenities. The room and hotel in general was very clean. Breakfast is free! Great service. Book it with confidence.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J9257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very comfortable rooms with nice amenities. Clean, very quiet hotel... Nice breakfast buffet and the manager had a cocktail/appetizer evening and that was a lovely surprise.. Had the hotel swimming pool to myself which was great. Would definitely stay there again.

I did ask the front desk to have the manager call me to extend our stay, but we never heard back from him. That was the only down side. And maid service showed up at 6 p.m. which was odd. We didn't need it. The brochure said if you left your room by 11 a.m., your room would be cleaned, but 6 pm was too late. We stayed while our house was having floors refinished.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickiDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel met all of our expectations. It was clean, staff was friendly, and our room was spacious and well appointed. Easy access to I-81, and breakfast (included) was yummy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cicero
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
2.7 mi away
Budget Inn Cicero
Budget Inn Cicero
#3 of 3 in Cicero
26 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 11 in Liverpool
534 reviews
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
6.8 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North

Property: Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
Address: 5875 Carmenica Dr, Cicero, NY 13039-8534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is located off Interstate 81, minutes from downtown Syracuse and its many attractions. Our guests will find that this hotel in Cicero, NY provides plenty of amenities with the feel of home. Syracuse Hancock International Airport is just five miles away from this New York hotel. Additional points of interest close to this Cicero, NY hotel include:•Oneida Lake•Cicero Twin Rinks ice skating center•Empire Expo Center, home of the New York State Fair •Syracuse University & Carrier Dome•Carousel Center shopping center. A number of golf courses, parks, entertainment venues, retailers and shopping centers can be found in the vicinity. Several restaurants are close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free coffee•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free The Wall Street Journal•Indoor heated pool•Fitness centerPLENTY OF BOAT PARKING! Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day, relax and unwind in the hotel lobby for the manager's reception Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. A free light dinner, sodas and cocktails are provided. It is the perfect way to start your evening. All spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, down pillows, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have hot tubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). Plenty of parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. For guests traveling with boats, we provide easy access to electrical outlets. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities provided in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. This New York hotel has three banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 240 people for most functions. For outstanding accommodations at affordable prices, stay at the Comfort Suites hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff will be delighted to help you in any way they can. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero Hotel Cicero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing