We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Last weekend was our second visit to the Comfort Suites in Cicero and this hotel is just a wonderful place to stay! The Front Desk folks and Staff are professional, courteous and friendly, just plain nice people! Hotel is spotless (inside and out), rooms are very clean, and the beds super comfortable. This is our place to stay when we come to the area and I would recommend it to anyone who stays in the Oneida Lake area. Thanks to the staff for another great weekend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoePeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    67
    13
    14
    5
See reviews for
81
57
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grafton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Check-in was VERY smooth, for a bus of 42!!! Had some trouble with our room key working but front desk (FD) was always very good about re-keying. Adina, Sue and Karena were wonderful at FD, Sarah was FABULOUS in the breakfast area each morning, and at evening refreshments. Nicole has such a pleasant personality!!! :):):) Very helpful!!! We checked out on Sunday, and the gentleman working the FD it was his 1st day, but he was very good, I needed some tape and he wasn't sure where to find it, but I told him I go get my breakfast and be back and he had it waiting on me. Just can't say enough good things about this hotel. It's all you expect to get when away from home. Would def. stay here again.

Room Tip: 221 was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DasDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

The hotel was great!! Plush beds, full kitchen, sitting area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank patcarolsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

great rooms that are spacious. good location. indoor pool is tiny so good for kids but do not expect to do laps as it may be 18 feet long or so. staff was nice and polite but always behind. went to the pool twice and had to ask for towels each time (very small towels)... and each time they only bring about 6 so you know the next person will also have to ask again. breakfast offered good selection (especially waffles) but again, it was one guest after another asking for food as the buffet was always empty... when someone asked for bagels, only a few would be brought out, and 3 minutes later they were all gone.... for every item on the buffet... the staff person always brought out what was asked, or else buffet was empty...even juice... so again,very reactive service.

Room Tip: not on second floor above pool... not soundproof
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genevieve61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

we stayed here just passing through on I 81,
we ate at crackel barrel right next door
it is a clean well kept.check in and out was fast friendly.the room was large very comfortable and had everything we needed.
we didnt have time to swim
the morning breakfast (free)was great especially when traveling,a nice mixture hot and cold.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad the hotel and services we offer met your needs for your stay. I hope next time you will be able to enjoy a swim in the pool too!!

Beth
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

My wife and I spent a lot of time looking for a nice place too stay on our way to Connecticut and a lot of the chains had bad reviews and poor quality. But not the Comfort Suites in Cicero. The rooms are spacious, very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The indoor pool is very nice and the Hot breakfast is a great way to start your day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestSales, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you for your recent review. I am thrilled you enjoy your stay with us at Comfort Suites Cicero. We take pride in the customer service that our guests recieve. Our breakfast was just upgraded again so next time you will have even more options to choose from.We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

The Comfort Suites was a great place to stay during our shopping trip to Syracuse. Right off the interstate and right close to a few restaurants (Cracker Barrel is one of them). Stayed in a queen suite and it was perfect for 4 of us (1 adult and 3 pre-teens/teenagers). Very short drive to the Carousel Mall in Syracuse. Room gave us enough space to move around without being on top of one another. Very clean rooms, bathroom was really nice (looks like it was just redone with marble shower walls and updated counterops). Pool is the size of a postage stamp BUT the pool area was clean, neat and it was a pool no matter how small - so it worked. Only complaint would be the 'breakfast' in the morning as by 8:30 am (breakfast starts at 6:00 am) other than the cereal/toast/bagels/waffles all the hot items (eggs/bacon/sausages) were all picked over and cold. But again, its is 'free' with the hotel room so its food nonetheless, filled the hunger gap and definately better than nothing. Worth the price we paid (under $85.00 night) for what we got. And the cleanliness in the rooms and around the grounds (inside and out) was great.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cicero
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
2.7 mi away
Budget Inn Cicero
Budget Inn Cicero
#3 of 3 in Cicero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North

Property: Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North
Address: 5875 Carmenica Dr, Cicero, NY 13039-8534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cicero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cicero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® hotel is located off Interstate 81, minutes from downtown Syracuse and its many attractions. Our guests will find that this hotel in Cicero, NY provides plenty of amenities with the feel of home. Syracuse Hancock International Airport is just five miles away from this New York hotel. Additional points of interest close to this Cicero, NY hotel include:•Oneida Lake•Cicero Twin Rinks ice skating center•Empire Expo Center, home of the New York State Fair •Syracuse University & Carrier Dome•Carousel Center shopping center. A number of golf courses, parks, entertainment venues, retailers and shopping centers can be found in the vicinity. Several restaurants are close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free coffee•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free The Wall Street Journal•Indoor heated pool•Fitness centerPLENTY OF BOAT PARKING! Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. After a long day, relax and unwind in the hotel lobby for the manager's reception Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. A free light dinner, sodas and cocktails are provided. It is the perfect way to start your evening. All spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions, desks, down pillows, pillow-top mattresses, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television. Ask about our rooms that have hot tubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. For added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). Plenty of parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. For guests traveling with boats, we provide easy access to electrical outlets. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities provided in the on-site business center like the public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. This New York hotel has three banquet and meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 240 people for most functions. For outstanding accommodations at affordable prices, stay at the Comfort Suites hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff will be delighted to help you in any way they can. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Cicero - Syracuse North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Syracuse - Cicero Hotel Cicero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing