We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Heaven”
Review of Deer Crossing Cafe - CLOSED

Deer Crossing Cafe
Price range: $4 - $13
Description: Serving breakfast and lunch! Polish and American food with Italian favorites.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving breakfast and lunch! Polish and American food with Italian favorites.
Ossining
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast Heaven”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great breakfast - nice steaming mugs of good coffee and great bacon and eggs. The staff are very nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    7
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Patterson, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good breakfast”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Sausage gravy w biscuits good - definitely homemade. Tasty home fries. Prices not too too bad

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overwhelmed by Sunday brunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I'm not sure this is typical service for this diner but it seems that they were understaffed for the Memorial Day weekend Sunday morning rush. It took us about an hour to get eggs, toast, and hash browns. it really screwed up our morning as we were trying to get a jumpstart on the day.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NastyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast or Lunch”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The breakfast was very good, service was excellent

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank looneylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
“Best coffee and pancakes”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Was looking to get breakfast in Chestertown and just about gave up. Pulled into their parking lot to make a u-turn and realized it was a cafe. So we went in, service was great, coffee was really good, and the blueberry pancakes were the best I've ever had. I still think about those pancakes. The blueberries were actual fruit cooked into the pancakes, not jam or pie filling.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank lov2bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Crossing Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing