We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love main street!”

Main St Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Chestertown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned business that opened in 1990. Our restaurant specializes in soups, sandwiches, salads. All food is prepared from scratch, in the summer we grow our vegetables/herbs organically in our garden. Located upstairs you will find a unique clothing boutique and gift shop. We are open 7 days a week with extended hours in the summer.
kardashr
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We love main street!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We always have great food here! We love everything...salads, soups and sandwiches. The staff is friendly and service is usually pretty quick. The kids can shop in the little toy area while waiting, there is a "penny" candy area and they have ice cream cakes to go!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kardashr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    39
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Favorite Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Aside from the quaint old fashioned ice cream parlor atmosphere, this place offers some awesome food. The menu has a list of gourmet sandwiches, fantastic salads and delicious homemade soups. Although my husband always manages some kind of ice cream dessert, I never have room. This is one of our favorite lunch spots around.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ww3354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
118 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great soft serv”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

My daughter and I loved the soft serv - very fresh tasting. Nice homey place, friendly conversations with the owner/staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prontoeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hot Fudge Fabulousness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Ice cream parlor so old fashion you'll expect Mickey Rooney and Judy Garland to walk into the place any minute. My wife is a hot fudgaholic and she said Main Street Ice Cream Parlor is the real deal. She's also the world's pickiest BLTier and said that their BLT was world class. So with raves like that you know that a meal and dessert here will be truly memorable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m12345Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun Ice Cream Parlor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Kids loved it. The food is nice, no fried foods. The sundaes were great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank upupaway219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main St Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Main St Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing