We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an excellent surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chestertown
Honeoye Falls, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What an excellent surprise!”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Norlene (the innkeeper) is great! We didn't arrive until after 1:30 am, we clearly woke her from a sound sleep, and yet it may have been the friendliest greeting I have ever received upon arriving at a motel!

The rug I'm the cottage looked new, the place was incredibly clean, and the shower head was blissful- I swear the thing pumps out 3 gallons a minute. ;)

We were expecting to stop in a typical motel as we traveled through the Adirondacks... the Pine Tree Motel & Cottages turned out to be a comfortable, welcoming, and generally wonderful surprise!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarterHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    13
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
27
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We did not choose to stay in Lake George,after seeing how crowded and commercial it looked (we have Lake Tahoe for that!). We drove outside of Lake George and found these cute cabins with these beautiful hand-crafted wooden arch and gazebos on the property. It was in a quiet area, not far from a main street where there were shops, restaurants, and a market.
The owner, Norleen, was so kind to show us her property which included a backyard where she and her husband would light a campfire in the evenings for her guests to gather around, roasting marshmallows. An experience we loved, under the stars!

Room Tip: all the cabins are well-maintained with AC, refrigerator, and cable tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SacMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Pine Tree Motel and Cabins is an easy couple of miles from the Northway. The owners are incredibly friendly and so very welcoming. Rooms are simple with sweet homespun touches, and as clean as can be. The owners truly went out of their way to have us feel at home and well cared for.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northeast54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

What a nice place it was clean and cozy. The owners went above and beyond to help us with a auto problem. Every night they have a bonfire for the guests, super cool. Make this a must stay. Book early and try to get a cabin its romantic.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RailFan9529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

We were in the area for the Adirondack marathon which runs around Schroon Lake. I waited too long to find lodging and everything was either booked or too expensive closer to Schroon Lake. To book a month in advance I did need to book two nights which was fine because that way we stayed for the post-race party. The owners are very friendly and the place is well run. The rooms are quaint and the bed was a little soft for my tastes but there was plenty of hot water, coffee was made early to accomendate my race schedule and everything was nice and clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davetcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Our family of 5 camped at Pine Tree summer 2010 and had an amazing time! A warm, friendly atmosphere, clean, accomodating, affordable, and fun! A quick drive to Lake George, Water Slide World, Great Escape Amusement Park, Shopping, Restaurants, Swimming, Fishing, Antiquing, and the wilderness. I highly recommend Pine Tree Cabins and Motel! Our family cant wait to go back again!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seraydarian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Traveling up to the Saranac Lake area late at night I needed to find a place off I-87. My GPS led me to the Pine Tree, a small motel with little cabins. The owner was very friendly and I stayed in Cabin 2. It was spotlessly clean, and very well maintained, a really pleasant surprise. I slept like a baby and had coffee on the way out in the morning, a nice touch provided by the motel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
8.2 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
126 reviews
8.2 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
105 reviews
8.4 mi away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
40 reviews
2.0 mi away
Friends Lake Inn
Friends Lake Inn
#2 of 8 in Chestertown
171 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Fern Lodge
The Fern Lodge
#1 of 8 in Chestertown
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Tree Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Tree Motel & Cabins

Property: Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
Address: 5537 State Route 8, Chestertown, NY 12817-2403
Location: United States > New York > Chestertown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chestertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Tree Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean & comfy cabins and rooms with knotty pine interior. A/C, cable, fridges, & wi-fi. Line dried sheets. Evening campfire, horseshoes, volleyball and complimentary morning coffee. Close to public beaches, fishing, horseback riding, and golf. More than a motel - we are friendly and family oriented. We accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Pine Tree Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Tree Motel And Cabins
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins Hotel Chestertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing