We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chester
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small town surprise”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I travelled back to the area where I grew up. Not many places to stay in the area, so we chose this one. Very accessible for the towns we needed to visit.
The staff was very pleasant, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was very nice. Lots of choices.
The pillows could have been better...not much support...however, the softness of the towels in the bathroom was probably the best we have ever experienced.
We had a room backing up to the "Quickway" and was not in the least bit bothered by the traffic sounds. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flogorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    73
    41
    14
    10
See reviews for
83
42
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a wedding block with my husband. The room was very big, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was great. We didn't take advantage of the pool or gym but it looked fine.

One major compliant was the speediness of the housekeeping service. We ran out of towels so I immediately called housekeeping to get more. Almost 45 minutes and 2 additional phone calls later, towels arrived. No excuse or apology was given except when mentioned at check out they just apologized.

Overall the hotel was good for the price and convenient for what we needed. It is somewhat close to the outlets which is the only other thing around to do. Please also note when we were there were several wedding blocks. When we came back at 1am, there were many large noisy parties going on. After not getting speedy response to the towel request, I didn't want to bother "security" with the request to tell people to be quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellef16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We decided to stay in this hotel as we wanted to spend a day at Woodbury Common ( 10 min driving from the HIE ) before going back home . We were driving back from Boston to NY and before getting the plane to Brazil at JFK next afternoon, it seemed a handy option for one night. One a half hour from JFK, the GPS sent us there very easily and without traffic. So this was supposed to be a stop over for the night, nothing more. We had some points at the Priority Club and they were enough for the night. That would be all...

But it wasn't. The staff was lovely, from the front desk to the breakfast room next morning. The room was huge, we were surprised. There was a heated pool open in the evening, and I could have a 30 min swim after coming back from the Outlet. It was close to a mall where there were pizza, burger and some more restaurants. Actually, I started considering staying there some more nights next visit, as it's obviously much cheaper than Manhattan or the burroughs, and it is almost as closes when you are going to or from JFK. If you are going to rent a car in JFK Airport, definitely could be your first and or last days before traveling by plane!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarceloMouawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Overall we had a great time. Great price, very clean and great continental breakfast included. Conveniently located right off the highway. Only bad - surprised that staff/visitors are allowed to smoke outdoors at the entrance of the facility. I would still recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolT522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We visited Woodbury this weekend, went to the Premium outlets and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Chester New York. Great price, very clean and great continental breakfast included in the price. I would higly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine1231
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Spent one night here as a family of four. The beds are not great, the room is loud as we were on the backside by the highway. The rooms were very clean and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was the usual fair for HIE. We went to the pizza place I think it's called Brother Bruno for dinner and it was excellent and reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maine1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Maine1231,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness and staff.

However, We’re sorry about the bed and for the noise during your stay. I understand the discomfort this caused you. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Staff and visitors are allowed to smoke outdoors at the entrance of the facility.

As a priority club member I was supposed to receive water upon arrival and an automatic late checkout and received neither one.

Hotel location was convenient, room was spacious, cleanliness was acceptable as was breakfast. Web connection was quick. Room rate seemed a little high.

This was not my first stay at this location and due to the location, I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
749 reviews
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
8.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Central Valley
261 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Address: 2 Bryle Pl, 2 Bryle Place, Chester, NY 10918-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Chester! Conveniently located in the beautiful Hudson Valley area, the Holiday Inn Express, Chester is just 8 miles from the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets and 20 miles from West Point Military Academy, Bear Mountain State Park and Mountain Creek Ski and Water Park. The Chester Industrial Park, less then 1 mile away, includes companies such as C&S Wholesale Grocers, Amscan and Steris. Also, located close by, Orange Regional Medical Center and Saint Anthony's Community Hospital. If you are flying into the Orange County area, we are 17 miles away from Stewart International Airport, and 60 miles from JFK, LaGaurdia and Newark Airports. Public transportation to and from New York City is available through Shortline Bus/Coach USA Company, 1 mile from Holiday Inn Express and Metro-North Train Station only 8 miles from Holiday Inn Express. Come Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Chester! Relax and enjoy by our large heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi. The complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar includes our signature cinnamon rolls - delicious! All rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the entire hotel. Planning a meeting or event in the area? The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester has a board room and a party room - great for baby or wedding showers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Monroe - Goshen Hotel Chester
Holiday Inn Chester
Chester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing