We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
36
5
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
36
5
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit new york an excellent host outdoor area minute drive butler house amazing hot tub mk
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

My family and I stayed here in the fall of 2018 for a leaf-peeping adventure. The leaves didn't cooperate, but Sharon and her lovely BnB more than made up for that! She is a font of local history and lore, in addition to stories from her fascinating life. The house is a gem, with a rich history and wonderful curiosities similar to what one might find in a Victorian-era sea captain's house, and a working fireplace in the parlor where guests can make themselves at home. The tower room is the perfect place to get away from the world for a little while, while drinking tea and watching the rain.

The rebuilt carriage house offers a stocked kitchen/dining area, and large library upstairs with cozy nooks for reading and games for enjoying chilly October evenings. I very much enjoyed becoming acquainted with Sharon and the Cherry Creek Inn, her generosity in sharing about the house and history make this a perfect place for people who are interested in learning more about the area.

Room tip: The family suite upstairs has interesting architectural details and is roomy enough for a long stay.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Willow F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1022West, Owner at BUTLER HOUSE at The Cherry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Thank you for the kind words; I enjoy the local history very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

We originally stayed here for our honeymoon several years ago. We enjoyed it so much that we've returned twice and will again. The atmosphere and experience is wonderful and charming, and we enjoy our breakfast conversations with Sharon. There's a great library too, which we both love.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the loft suite on a snowmobile trip . Sharon the innkeeper greeted us at the door and was more than willing to accommodate our needs for parking and made us feel very welcome in her bed and breakfast . We got a tour of the inn , carriage house and spa . We made some new friends with some of the other guest and had a great time . The inn was very clean and kept up. After a long day of riding on the trails we relaxed in the hot tub and woke up to Sharon cooking a wonderful breakfast . I would recommend staying here for sure . We will definitely be back .

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Hidden gem in what appears to be in the middle of no where! A group of 4 of us stayed here for a fun girls weekend getaway and this place did not dissapoint. Sharon was very friendly, personable and really accommodating to us, even allowed us to use an additional room that was connected to the loft suite! The loft suite is a great option for those traveling in packs... 2 bedrooms and a bathroom with a separate living space to hang out. Breakfast both mornings were delicious. The hot tub and outdoor area is beautiful and the library is full of history and charm. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank OnAir13157718818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We were on a girls trip last weekend for the Lake Erie Harvest wine trail & somehow found this little gem. It is slightly off the beaten path (maybe about 10 minutes) but totally worth it. Quiet, country setting. Sharon is very easy to work with & super friendly. She is fun to talk with over a delicious breakfast. The smell of fresh coffee in the morning made it to our rooms! There is an awesome hot tub & beautiful library to enjoy in the evenings. Very nice sized bedrooms. Clean & comfy!!

Room tip: The loft suite can accommodate 4 to 6 people comfortably. It is on the top floor & very quiet.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jocey013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews