We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2007

My husband and I came in for an inservice that I needed to attend. We stayed for 2 nights. We arrived around 8 PM and were checked in very quickly. We had a nonsmoking King room on the first floor. It was a nice room with all the conveniences that were promised. ie: coffee maker, fluffy pillows, soft bedding, walk in shower. We had all the hot water we needed. The continental breakfast was great. Several selections to choose from. We did not take advantage of the fitness room or the spa, but both areas looked clean and nice. Even though it is literally across from the airport the only time we heard any planes were a couple times each evening. While there, I took advantage of the shopping and visited 2 different malls. There were also several restaurants in the area. At first our TV was kind of fuzzy, but a little tightening of the cable connection took care of that right away. I would definitely reccomend this to others. We had a great stay, especially for the price. And, we would definitely return should the need arise.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — No bedside lighting
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheckingItOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    162
    69
    10
    20
See reviews for
133
135
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2007

Even WITH the Do Not Disturb sign in the key slot, housekeeping STILL knocked on the door in the early morning...not something you need after a late night. Stayed there for 4 days, happened on 3 of the days.

And the place was noisy, lots of other guests and their children running around on the 2nd floor both morning and night, a couple of rooms nearby seemed to have a large number of people staying in them.

On the Friday through Tuesday we were there it was more of a diverse family crowd, didn't seem to be any business travelers.

The rooms (we booked two) were big, and clean, great place to stay to catch a flight because it's right across the street from the airport...airplane noise WAS NOT an issue.

Weight room was not very good, when we went to use it the main machine was broken. Internet access was a breeze.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dlb264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SooooCal
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2007

We were part of a group of several families in town for a sporting event. We arrived after an overnight drive and attempted to check in early. The desk person was able to accommodate the request, and that was the beginning of a week of pleasant surprises.

This hotel is conveniently located a block from the airport, but with the A/C or the TV on, it's not noticeable. The staff is amazingly attentive for this star-level property. The free breakfast was constantly filled, and in a week the buffet was always nicely stocked.

Along with breakfast, there is an evening "cookie reception." Numerous restaurants are nearby, as are several highways to get where you're going. The bedding is really nice with four pillows per bed.

The downsides: the breakfast relies heavily on breads and cereals. The rooms are a little smaller than I would have liked with sporting equipment inside. And the sink area opens onto the room, while the shower (only) and toilet are behind a pocket door.

  • Liked — Wonderful location
  • Disliked — buffet, bathroom configuration
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank halobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2007

Overall we were very happy with our stay. We had a king suite--which was very large for this class of hotel. Rooms were very quiet--even though the airport is literally across the street, we could hardly hear the planes. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised at the nice fluffy pillows and soft bedding.

I thought the nightly rate was ok--we paid $94 a night for the room, booked through the hotel's website. (You could probably get a cheaper rate through one of the discount sites--but they won't guarantee non-smoking, and I get nervous about that.)

  • Liked — large room
  • Disliked — teal carpet
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bucky_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2007

My husband and I stayed here on the night of April 4th. We took advantage of their stay and fly rate ($89). We arrived at 9:30 at night and were quickly checked into our room. My husband had to move the car from where we originally had parked it, but other than that there were no other problems.

Our room was clean and very spacious. Our bathroom was the type that had the sink on the outside and the toilet and shower on the inside. Made it very easy to get ready in the morning.

The breakfast buffet was awesome! There were waffles, different types of breads, fresh fruit, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. Lots of room too which was great to see.

Shuttle service to and from the airport was very prompt.

A great place to stay if you want to take advantage of their park and fly program!

  • Liked — Proximity to the airport
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Osbotravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2007

I have never had such an awful experience. They refused to even discount my night of no sleep at all because I was freezing and then added insult to injury by accusing me of swearing at their clerks when I complained to the BBB.

  • Liked — close to airport
  • Disliked — cold, dirty,
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2007

stayed here when we went to Las Vegas - drove to buffalo from toronto to get a better deal on flights. I was super impressed with so much I'm just going to list it all off: friendly and efficient staff - quick check in, good fluffy pillows - great shower (very powerfull to wake you up for an early flight!)breakfast out at 4 so we could eat before we left even though breakfast time isnt untill 4:30....waffle maker as well as lots more for breakfast all included in price which was a bargain as we parked for 7 nights and all we paid was 100 dollars - that included all charges for parking and staying, shuttle and taxes ect... the shuttle was on time and the driver was very nice and helpfull with our bags ect...it was right outside when we came back to the freezing cold of buffalo. flying from buffalo as apposed to toronto saved us alot of money as the flights were half price and staying in this hotel made it well worth it...would i do it again???? MOST DEFINATELY - I cant think of one bad thing to say about this hotel......

  • Liked — convienent for the airport and the Park and Fly
  • Disliked — Wouldnt stay in the area except if I was using the Airport
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishgilincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,845 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 100 Holtz Dr, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing