We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
143
198
77
13
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
198
77
13
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffalo airport pocket door waffles free breakfast park and fly package front desk staff shuttle service long term parking parked our car early flight wake up call the breakfast area next morning would definitely stay here again upon return we've stayed gas station
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 453 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2009

This was our 3rd time staying at the Sleep Inn, and as usual, we were very pleased. At check-in, we were welcomed by some delicious choc. chip cookies at the counter. After settling into our room, we went down and enjoyed the jacuzzi (completely by ourselves). The mattress was very comfortable as usual. The next morning, we enjoyed a leisurely free breakfast, complete with waffles. Delicious!

We required 2 weeks parking for this trip, so our car was put in a separate parking lot. I admit to being a bit nervous about it, since the parking lot didn't seem as secure as the airport parking lots. Upon our return, everything was absolutely fine with the car and the shuttle was quick to pick us up at the airport and drop us off at the car.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. The value you get for the dollar at this hotel can't be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelforfun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Good Hotel - conveniently very close to airport. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Stayed for the park & fly package and was allowed to park my car in the main lot which was well lit, so no worries about leaving my vehicle. The bed was a little uncomfortable, but otherwise it was a good stay. Would come here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZigZag5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2009

Thank you for your review.
The employees of the Sleep Inn work hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. It's also helpful when we work for an owner that also cares for the guests. Recently he has purchased 50 new bed mattresses and is repainting the outside of the building. Always doing something to ensure every guest can sleep well at the Sleep Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Spent one night at hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Ample parking. Shuttle was very helpful. Was able to check in well before check in time and food within walking distance of hotel. There was a disinfect odor in hotel but room was clean and ample for one night. Internet available but slow. Computer available in lobby for guest use. Breakfast simple but enough to get you going . All in all a good value for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank char1scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay.

Often guests may arrive prior the 3:30 check in time. As long as a room is clean and available the staff does not mind checking you in. The only down fall as you experienced, when you check in the aroma of cleaning supplies are strong since they had just been sprayed. On the bright side, you know you have a clearn/disinfected room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Our usual choice when staying in Buffalo is the Microtel in Tonawanda (clean, good location, reasonable rate) but occasionally their rates shoot up briefly for some reason and we then have to hunt around for something else. On a recent weekend, we found the Sleep Inn rate to be only a few dollars more than the Microtel, and given that a substantial breakfast was included, we decided to go for it. We were very satisfied with the place. Rooms were certainly a big step up from Microtel and while the breakfast was not quite as good as, say, Hampton Inn, you're looking at a rate difference of maybe $40.

We don't fly out of Buffalo Airport, so the airport location doesn't matter to us, but we were relieved to find that even though we could see the control tower from a corner of our window, it was actually extremely quiet in our room, even with the window wide open. The side away from the runways faces out over open fields and we were scarcely aware of aircraft noise.

We appreciated that in addition to free inroom internet access, this Sleep Inn provided two highspeed, public terminals. So many places no longer offer public terminals, yet what leisure traveller in his/her right mind wants to drag along a laptop on top of all the other luggage and impedimenta that go with travel?

Staff were very friendly and helpful, right from the Desk Clerks and Breakfast Lady to a room maid who helped me struggle with one of the ice machines.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torontotraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate hearing the great responses from the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Travellers - if you plan on taking advantage of the Sleep Inn's Park & Fly deal...don't!!!

My husband and I were flying out of Buffalo on our honeymoon, so we decided to stay at the Sleep Inn for one night. We got the Park & Fly package - it seemed like a good deal with a one nights stay, free breakfast in the morning and up to one week of parking in the Sleep Inn "lot".

The lot was not the hotel's own parking lot. It was a gravel parking lot down the road. Alarm bells should have gone off when we saw this lot, but unfortunately, they didn't. The lot did not have any security, it was not secured or even lit for that matter. It was wide open to anyone....a thief's dream!

To our dismay, when the shuttle dropped us off at our car after our vacation, we noticed that someone tried to break into our car. There was damage to the side of the door. If they did break in, nothing was stolen. However, we didn't keep anything of value in the car...thank goodness.

We drove back to the hotel and spoke with the front desk staff. He was not the manager, but he did take photos and apologized for what happened. He said he would have his manager call us the next day and try to work out a solution.

The next day, no one called us, so my husband called to speak with the manager. She said that there was nothing they could do for us. She didn't even apologize. We were quite upset because the damage done to the car cost as much as our stay at the hotel.

Unhappy with the response my husband received from the manager, he called Choice Hotels directly and after speaking with a few people, a Customer Service Rep agreed to send us gift certificates for a one nights stay at any Choice Hotel.

We were happy with this reconciliation and ended up saving the certificate for our one year anniversary, which we planned on using in Buffalo to do some shopping before heading for a stay in Niagara on the Lake.

For our anniversary, we stayed at the Comfort Suites in Buffalo (901 Dick Rd, Buffalo, NY 14225). This hotel is also part of the Choice Hotel chain and is close to the airport. If you have to decide which hotel to stay at, chose the Comfort Suites! It's far nicer, cleaner and renovated. Also, we inquired with the staff about their Park & Fly packages. Instead of parking your vehicle in a dark, gravel lot in the middle of nowhere, they allow guests to park their vehicles in their own hotel lot. At least their lot is well lite and receives frequent traffic which can help deter thieves.

All in all, the Sleep Inn on Holtz Rd is not that great. Breakfast area was dark and rather gross looking, the staff weren't very happy to be there and the rooms were old, smelly and dirty. For the same price and location, stay at the Comfort Suites.....you'll be glad you did so!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnny609, sales manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2009

Thank you taking time to review our hotel. The hotel values our guest comments and appriciate your response.

The hotel's park & fly package is a highly requested package and has high reviews on many of the review sites. On a monthly basis the hotel accomodates over 500 vehicles. To be able to accomodate this high demand we have contracted with two parking lots adjacent to the hotel. Each parking area is survallanced by NFTA, local police, and the hotel as we are in and out of the lots all day & night. To date our only police accident report from these sites was by a local police officer himself. You see he was driving through our lot on a snowy day and slid into our car.

I can see it has been over a year since you have stayed at our hotel. Since then there has been remodeling of the parking area and of our breakfast areas.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews