We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
143
196
77
13
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
196
77
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo airportpocket doorwafflesfree breakfastpark and fly packagefront desk staffshuttle servicelong term parkingparked our carearly flightwake up callthe breakfast areanext morningwould definitely stay here againupon returnwe've stayedgas station
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 450 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Travellers - if you plan on taking advantage of the Sleep Inn's Park & Fly deal...don't!!!

My husband and I were flying out of Buffalo on our honeymoon, so we decided to stay at the Sleep Inn for one night. We got the Park & Fly package - it seemed like a good deal with a one nights stay, free breakfast in the morning and up to one week of parking in the Sleep Inn "lot".

The lot was not the hotel's own parking lot. It was a gravel parking lot down the road. Alarm bells should have gone off when we saw this lot, but unfortunately, they didn't. The lot did not have any security, it was not secured or even lit for that matter. It was wide open to anyone....a thief's dream!

To our dismay, when the shuttle dropped us off at our car after our vacation, we noticed that someone tried to break into our car. There was damage to the side of the door. If they did break in, nothing was stolen. However, we didn't keep anything of value in the car...thank goodness.

We drove back to the hotel and spoke with the front desk staff. He was not the manager, but he did take photos and apologized for what happened. He said he would have his manager call us the next day and try to work out a solution.

The next day, no one called us, so my husband called to speak with the manager. She said that there was nothing they could do for us. She didn't even apologize. We were quite upset because the damage done to the car cost as much as our stay at the hotel.

Unhappy with the response my husband received from the manager, he called Choice Hotels directly and after speaking with a few people, a Customer Service Rep agreed to send us gift certificates for a one nights stay at any Choice Hotel.

We were happy with this reconciliation and ended up saving the certificate for our one year anniversary, which we planned on using in Buffalo to do some shopping before heading for a stay in Niagara on the Lake.

For our anniversary, we stayed at the Comfort Suites in Buffalo (901 Dick Rd, Buffalo, NY 14225). This hotel is also part of the Choice Hotel chain and is close to the airport. If you have to decide which hotel to stay at, chose the Comfort Suites! It's far nicer, cleaner and renovated. Also, we inquired with the staff about their Park & Fly packages. Instead of parking your vehicle in a dark, gravel lot in the middle of nowhere, they allow guests to park their vehicles in their own hotel lot. At least their lot is well lite and receives frequent traffic which can help deter thieves.

All in all, the Sleep Inn on Holtz Rd is not that great. Breakfast area was dark and rather gross looking, the staff weren't very happy to be there and the rooms were old, smelly and dirty. For the same price and location, stay at the Comfort Suites.....you'll be glad you did so!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnny609, sales manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2009

Thank you taking time to review our hotel. The hotel values our guest comments and appriciate your response.

The hotel's park & fly package is a highly requested package and has high reviews on many of the review sites. On a monthly basis the hotel accomodates over 500 vehicles. To be able to accomodate this high demand we have contracted with two parking lots adjacent to the hotel. Each parking area is survallanced by NFTA, local police, and the hotel as we are in and out of the lots all day & night. To date our only police accident report from these sites was by a local police officer himself. You see he was driving through our lot on a snowy day and slid into our car.

I can see it has been over a year since you have stayed at our hotel. Since then there has been remodeling of the parking area and of our breakfast areas.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at this Sleep in several times. We often will head there for an "escape" weekend. We have always had great service. The rooms are always clean. It is in a great location, close to all major interstates. Also the comlimentary breakfast is a good value. Highly recommend for everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mishawnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnny609, Sales Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with the Sleep Inn. We greatly appreciate your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the future.

Cherie - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2009

We stayed the night before an early morning flight. The desk clerk was awesome. She was so friendly and helpful and let us know exactly what time to be ready for the shuttle to get us to the airport on time, what time breakfast started, and answered all our questions with a smile. Loved the plate of cookies on the desk. You can't beat the location and the parking deal - the shuttle driver was also the best. It was a continental breakfast with quite a bit of variety - more than we expected. The rooms were more than adequate and clean. All in all it got our trip off to a great start and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillieHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnny609, sales manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with the Sleep Inn. We greatly appreciate your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the future.

Cherie - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

We stayed here with the park and fly package, and the room was nice and clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast had lots of options, not just your basic cereal and muffins.

We had to park our car off the property which was in the airport parking lot where they have an area that is designated for Sleep Inn, which is a bit of a hassle because they shuttle you to and from the hotel so we had to have everything in our vehicle the night before because we were leaving so early in the morning.

Overall, we would have no problems staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klein3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnny609, sales manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with the Sleep Inn. We greatly appreciate your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the future.

Cherie - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

Stayed January 24 on the park and fly package. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and modern. Shuttle was on time leaving the hotel and I waited only a short time to be picked up when I returned back.
Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank joshdon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews