We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay,great helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent stay,great helpful staff”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Mom and I stayed in this hotel upon return of our trip we used Park sleep and fly online which I think I would probably in the future go directly through the hotel
I noticed that there was a surcharge that park sleep and fly Inc. charge the hotel probably a user fee
Upon our initial check in they had difficulty finding our reservation after a short period of time they were able to locate us and we parked our car with no problem on site
We were quickly shuttled to our terminal.
Upon our return all I had to make was one quick phone call and they were there within five minutes to pick us up in a warm car, where a very friendly young gentleman was eager to help us load luggage and get us off to our hotel quickly and checked in as it was very late and we were tired
The beds were comfortable and and Internet connection was great.
Very honest group of hard-working people working here I had left my business cell phone behind by mistake it was very quickly found by staff and returned to front desk where when I realized I'd forgotten it I returned and picked it up
Kudos to the housekeeping staff working on March 4, your the best.
Because of the great staff I will be returning here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbgirlz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
I am so grateful to hear that you will be returning to our hotel because of our staff. I am glad to hear they found your telephone and kept it here until your return. I hope you come and stay with us again in the future.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    163
    69
    10
    20
See reviews for
134
138
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We use this hotel one or two times a year when we are flying out of Buffalo Airport as it is just across the street and they have a free airport shuttle, and they (hotel) have a park & fly price for a room. The staff at this location are very nice and go out of their way to help you. Hotel has just been renovated and it is lovely. In Feb. of this year on our return from Florida, we were away for 25 day's and our car had loads of ice & snow on it, a young lady on front desk came out in a bad storm and shoveled snow all around our car, as well she cleaned off our car so that we would not have to do this and then she put all our luggage in the back of the car.(WOW) this is service. Hotel has a large HOT breakfast in the A.M. They also pick you up at airport upon return and take you to hotel or car. Hotel rates are the best around this airport. Hotel is very clean and the best bed's in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our hot breakfast in the morning. I am also happy to hear that our staff helped you with your vehicle when you returned to the cold Buffalo winter. I hope to see you in the future at our hotel.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute and were absolutely delighted with every aspect of our stay. The hotel appears as though it was recently updated. It was clean and modern. The hotel room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our room had a microwave, mini fridge, nice large walk-in shower and reasonably comfortable beds. The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport but it was very quiet. Never heard a plane....

Breakfast was included with the very reasonable price. The breakfast had fresh, hot scrambled eggs, sausage, cut up fruit, whole fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, a variety of standard pastries, oatmeal and nice, fresh hot coffee.

Would absolutely stay again..shuttle service was great and all of the staff very friendly and pleasant.

Room Tip: Would absolutely recommend to those looking for a Park and Fly option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIBSBumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your nice compliments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast being included in your stay cost as well as our shuttle service. I hope that next time you need to come into town that you do stay with us again.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent facilities and great staff! Thanks for making travel from Buffalo airport less stressful. They got us to the airport on time and picked us up as soon as we returned. Now if we could just get you to clean the snow off the car when we return! And maybe make the weather better...but seriously thank you for adding to an excellent vacation from the beginning. Stay here if you have a flight out of Buffalo!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wanda29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. I wish that we could make it sunny when guests return from their warm destinations but we unfortunately are unable to control the weather (although we wish we could!). I am happy to hear that we could make your vacation an enjoyable experience from beginning until pickup. We look forward to seeing you again on future stays.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here night before early flight to Aruba. Good long term parking and night before stay. Shuttle is great will pick you up and drop off at car. Wish the pickup at the airport was closer to the main heated building. But we made the mistake of using this place for the night after the trip. Got in late and and need a bed. Unfortunately 3:30 to 4:00 nothing but loud drunk people and banging doors. Should have went to a off airport hotel. No security on site, front desk did nothing. Wish all you once a year travellers would stop banging doors and talking in the hall. Won't stay here again for after trip night. Would for early morning pickup.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank fvalbr2l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay before your trip. I apologize for any inconvenience to your sleeping that there may have been on your return stay. Did you contact our desk and let them know what was bothering you. They are there 24 hours a day 7 days a week to help the best that they can. I am glad that you were also understanding about the situation that you were in. I am glad to hear that you will return for future stays when flying out of the Buffalo airport.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We used this hotel as a night before our flight hotel. They picked us up at the airport and even made a drive thru stop for us to get dinner. The service was awesome, staff fantastic. The night manager went way above and beyond, she was awesome. The room was modern and clean. We even got a hot breakfast included in the affordable price before they gave us a free shuttle ride back to the airport. Will stay at again, highly recommend!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tacey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoy the renovations that were made at the hotel and the hot breakfast. I am also quite glad that you found our staff so accommodating to your needs. I hope that you do return and stay with us again in the future.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our car broke down and the front desk staff went above and beyond to help us organize a cross border tow and car rental. In a time of stress the staff helped make this a managable event. We will definately be back! Thank's to the desk staff at Sleep Inn & Suites

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
I am happy to hear that you had a bad situation turn out to be a better one with the aide of our staff here. We pride ourselves in knowing that our staff will go above and beyond as best as they can for our guests. I hope next time you need to come to Buffalo for an overnight stay or a park and fly that you choose to stay with us again.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing