We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“park and fly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“park and fly!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I use this hotel all the times we fly out of Buffalo for holidays. We go somewhere at least once every winter, sometimes in the fall as well. It is great because you can leave your car there while away and when you fly back, the hotel shuttle picks you up and delivers you to your car! How much more convenient could it be! The hotel has quite a selection of things for breakfast as well. The night before, we always go out to eat at our favourite restaurant Linguini's just down past Bowmanville.

Room Tip: we've always been on the first floor just down from the breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chambygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you have found a favorite local restaurant to enjoy when you come to town. There are many local eateries throughout the area and the front desk staff is more than happy to give directions to them. The restaurant that you enjoyed is literally up the street from us, and is a great place to eat! It is a hidden gem in Buffalo. We look forward to seeing you next time that you're in town.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    162
    69
    10
    20
See reviews for
133
135
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were staying at this hotel after spending the day at Niagara Falls and before doing some outlet shopping the next day. Lovely renovated room, large bathroom with separate shower/toilet which is great when traveling with family. The room was completely soundproof. We turned the a/c on since it was a warm weekend and slept super well. Breakfast was great the next day, with a selection of cereal, pastries, bagels, eggs, sausage, coffee, waffle maker and more. I would book this hotel again without hesitation.

This room also included a small fridge and microwave. We were so happy to be able to refrigerate our water and drinks for the next day, very convinient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us! We also appreciate the pictures that were taken of the room you stayed in. Although you were in a suite, all of our rooms include a refrigerator and a microwave now. We are glad that next time you're in Buffalo, whether it be to shop or park and fly, that you will stay with us again!

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My friend and I stayed here because we were flying out of the Buffalo airport at 6am the next day. We're from Toronto and it was the first time we tried this airport. The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The sign said breakfast starts at 4:30am but we were getting on the shuttle at 4:15am and just about everything was out. We were able to grab a fruit and some yogurt to keep us going. The parking was a good value but it was a little complicated. You had to drive your car into the lot across the street and then the shuttle brought you back to the hotel. They only do this in the evening to keep the shuttle free for people in the morning. I was glad we did it the night before but it was an extra step before we call it a night. Coming back, we just took the airport shuttles, but had some difficulty finding the right one.

Overall, if I were to fly out of BUF again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. The only reason that we park the night before your flight is because it will be busy with shuttles the next morning. Thank you for understanding this, and we hope to see you back the next time that you are flying out of Buffalo, or coming into town for a shopping trip.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My team and I stay at this hotel all of the time! The general manager and his staff are great and their services are tremendous. They are always very helpful and are great about making sure our stay is perfect with a great attitude. They breakfast is great as well. There is always something warm and an array of different things to eat. The rooms are always clean and the staff clean it up really well and always supply clean towels. I highly recommend anyone to stay here and even for extended times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy staying with us and hope to see you anytime that you require an over night stay in Buffalo.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed over the night before our flight the next morning. Nice and clean and comfortable room for the 3 of us. Couldn't hear any airplanes flying overhead (was a little worried before). The staff so pleasant and helpful. They even printed us google maps of places we wanted to visit or you can print your own in the lobby from computers (free Wi-Fi). We left our car on site for a week, it was very safe and affordable. The shuttle bus to the airport so convenient and we loved the early morning breakfast (try making your own waffles...yummy). We will definitely come back to this hotel next time we travel. Cheers!!

Room Tip: Stay higher up (like third floor), down the hall away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura08Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although our hotel is located next to the Buffalo International Niagara Airport, you are not able to hear any planes flying out. I am glad to see you took advantage of our make your own waffle station as well. Thank you for all of your nice comments about our staff. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Now that the renovations are complete, this is a great place to stay if you're getting on a plane next morning! The breakfast nook is open REALLY early and the rooms were VERY nice. Shuttle service was excellent - no complaints at all! I don't like travelling with 'wet' clothes so I was not bothered by the fact that they don't have a pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. I am glad that you had a great stay with us and took advantage of our early breakfast and park and fly program. We hope to see you next time that you are flying out of Buffalo.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed on way back from Niagara Falls. Opposite Buffalo International Airport, Good Hotel with very interior decoration, Good breakfast, Coffee Machine and Microwave inside room. Very small Bathrooms, wash basin inside the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that you choose to stay with us on your return trip from the falls. Thank you for sharing pictures! We hope to see you again in the future.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 100 Holtz Dr, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing