We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for your $$$$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value for your $$$$”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Now that the renovations are complete, this is a great place to stay if you're getting on a plane next morning! The breakfast nook is open REALLY early and the rooms were VERY nice. Shuttle service was excellent - no complaints at all! I don't like travelling with 'wet' clothes so I was not bothered by the fact that they don't have a pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. I am glad that you had a great stay with us and took advantage of our early breakfast and park and fly program. We hope to see you next time that you are flying out of Buffalo.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    162
    68
    10
    20
See reviews for
133
135
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed on way back from Niagara Falls. Opposite Buffalo International Airport, Good Hotel with very interior decoration, Good breakfast, Coffee Machine and Microwave inside room. Very small Bathrooms, wash basin inside the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that you choose to stay with us on your return trip from the falls. Thank you for sharing pictures! We hope to see you again in the future.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Last room available due to plane delay for 99$. Super comfortable beds & the pillows were like clouds. Clean as a whistle excellent bathroom. Courtesy airport pickup & dropoff [& to restaurant for dinner]. Breakfast was a great selection & teen daughter loved the make your own waffles.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julaz62is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We are glad that even though you stayed overnight due to a flight delay, that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you come back again on your next trip to Buffalo.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Everything about this hotel is average. The cost, the breakfast buffet, the accomodation, and the location. The cost was the lowest i found that included a breakfast. The breakfast was fine but not spectacular with some hot items, bacon and eggs and the other usual items yogurt, fresh fruit toast and coffee. The hotel has just undergone renovations which was evident in the newness of the room condition. Unfortunately what was also evident was the cheap material used in the reno seen mostly in chipped veneer funiture...hence, it won't look new for long. The hotel is located right across from the airport (noise was not an issue) and just down the road from major shopping centers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishfarmfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We are frequent travelers and have stayed at this hotel a few times before. We always stay here when we have a flight out of Buffalo. This hotel is very close to the buffalo airport. The park and fly package is an excellent value. You are able to park your vehicle in a safe and gated parking area. They will shuttle you to the airport for your departure flight and pick you up when you return. Complimentary breakfast is included. We drive from Ontario Canada because sometimes flights out of Buffalo are half the price of flights from Toronto. Our family consists of my husband and I, my mother in law and our 5 year old twins. Our room was clean and spacious enough for the 5 of us. My mother in law used the pullout couch. We checked in late at night and my twins were tired. It was a very very cold night in Buffalo. We were horrified when we entered the room to discover that there had been no heat turned on at all. The whole room including bathroom were as cold as an icebox! It was so late and my twins were so tired that we didn't want to bother complaing to switch rooms. We immediately turned on the heat as high as it could go. However it took most the night before the room warmed up. We all slept in our coats. It wasnt the best start to our vacation. I'm not sure how often this happens at this hotel but for us it was horrible considering we were traveling with young kids and a senior. Someone really messed up here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VargaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Please contact the general manager at our hotel to discuss this matter further.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We again visited this hotel and as usual the service is top notch. The room was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. We enjoy this location as the Walden Galleria is close by and we love to visit here a couple of times during the year. We will be back in the Fall.

Margaret Clark
Ontario, Canada

Room Tip: This hotel has some great park and fly deals. It is next door to the Niagara Buffalo Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for returning to our hotel again! I am glad that you left some tips for other travelers, I just wanted to note that there are 2 airports in the area The Buffalo Niagara International airport is the one that we are located next to. We look forward to seeing you in the fall!

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before a very early morning flight & were really pleased with everything. Check in was quick despite the busy lobby full of March Breakers checking in. Our room was more than sufficient for our quick stay. The shuttle was super. And returning from our trip we only waited about 5 min for the shuttle to pick us up and take us to our car. We missed bkft due to our early morning flight. Would highly recommend for a convenient and affordable pre-flight stay. Our room & parking for 9 days was as much as we would pay for 9 days parking alone at Pearson airport.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOAdventureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I am happy that you had a nice time staying with us. Our hotel is relatively quiet even though we are located next to the Buffalo Airport, you will rarely hear a plane fly overhead. I hope that next time that you're in town that you come and stay with us again.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 100 Holtz Dr, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing