We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for an airport hotel, but stay in your room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2008

The airport area is usually a convenient location for jaunts throughout Buffalo and Western NY. Gave this hotel a try on this trip because they had a jacuzzi suite... not bad, as long as you stay in your room! Good-sized suite with a decent bed and pillows. Very nice jacuzzi. The shower was problematic -- the shower head is on the back wall across from the door, so you have to get IN before you turn the water on! The parking lot had a dumpster smell... but you don't come to this area for the ambience. The breakfast bar was a bit of a mess -- very disorganized and not well-maintained by the mainly teenage staff (why does it seem like every hotel and most restaurants in this area are staffed by teenagers?). The Olympic across Genessee Street is a much better call for breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magpie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 410 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2008

We had a 6.30am flight out of Buffalo so needed somewhere close. We were fortunate enough to arrive just as they were serving fresh cookies and were lucky as they didn't last long. Check-in was smooth, many groups the night we were there. No restaurant so we ordered take-out to be delivered. Also used the free internet on the 2nd floor which was very handy. Our room was large enough and clean. Breakfast was served from a very early hour (technically not till 4am but staff told us that it actually goes out much earlier) which is great as this allows time to grab a bit before taking the shuttle. We we surprised byt the quality of breakfast and variety of foods but were called to the shutttle so didn't really have time to enjoy it. Overall an enjoyable stay and we would stay here again if we ever go back to the USA.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ozcookie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

Have stayed at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 3 nights in the past 6 months. Cleanest budget hotel I've seen anywhere. No smoking rooms available. Safe area to park car if flying from Buffalo. Ten minutes to Walden Galleria.

No pool, just hot tub, but clean. Elevator. Quiet rooms, no noise from hall or other rooms. Free breakfast. Restaurants (Maxi's, another I can't remember) a 5 minute walk away (ask desk for directions to shortcut.) 24 hour shuttle to airport or local restaurants. Free internet in room. Very safe area.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank torontogal-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2007

We stayed at the Sleep Inn to do some shopping over the Thanksgiving Weekend.

Hotel: Clean and well-kept. Parking was adequate, and checking in and out was a breeze with friendly staff. We were able to request for a late check-out at 2 p.m. being Choice Hotels Privelege Member.

Room: On the small side but quite comfortable for a short stay. It felt that the room we stayed in is bigger than the Sleep Inn Amherst. We had a room with 2 double beds and it had an in-room coffee maker and ironing board. The bathroom is very small with only a shower (no bathtub). The sink is outside the bathroom but it is still ok as if someone is using the bathroom, the others can use the sink. The pillows were soft and the bed was quite firm (not saggy). The pillows were quite small though.

Amenities: The breakfast area is very nice. Breakfast runs from 4:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. everyday and was very good. There were different kinds of bagels, danish, french toast, bread, fruits, cereals, hard-boiled eggs, juices, coffee, etc. The best thing is the "make your own waffle" station. There was a guest laundry area, ice dispensing and vending machines.

Location: It is next to the Buffalo Airport but you can not hear the planes arriving or departing.

All in all, it was a very nice stay.

Stayed: November 2007
2  Thank pandacb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2007

Have stayed here many times in the past and it has been satisfactory for the brand and price. However, our recent stay revealed that the property had slipped drastically.
1. Not enough help at the front desk to check people in.
2. Shoes stuck to the floor in the lobby and elevator on check in on Sunday and at check out on Tuesday.
3. First room we were given had water stains and loose wall paper. We changed rooms.
4. New room had garbage on the floor. It stayed there even after two visits by housekeeping.
5. There was a piece of plastic on the floor in the hallway for our entire stay. Grateful it was only plastic. At first we thought it was a cockroach.
6. Breakfast was adequate but unimaginative. Coffee pots were often empty as was the syrup dispenser. Coffee was very weak.
7. Breakfast area was filthy. If a health inspector ever looked at the outside of the trash receptacles he would close the place. Absolutely disgusting. Not conducive to a good appetite.
8. Our concern was answered with the explanation that the person who cleaned the breakfast area also had to drive the airport shuttle. Aw too bad. He had time to make himself a Belgian waffle. Hire someone else.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank knoxacton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

We needed to find a park and fly hotel package and after calling around to a few hotels, we decided to go with the Sleep Inn. I found the counter staff to be quite friendly (two young ladies). We arrived around 6:00pm on a Thursday evening. We checked in and were given a room on the 3rd floor. We headed over the Walden Galleria for some shopping. When we got back to the hotel around 10:00pm, one of the ladies took us over to the parking lot where we would leave our car for the duration of the trip and then she brought us back to the hotel in the shuttle.

Our room was spacious with a king sized bed. The linens were a bit worn but everything was clean. The room did not have a bathtub but a stand up shower, which was fine for a one night stay.

The buffet breakfast began around 4:15 am which was great because we had a 6:30am flight so we were able to grab some food on the way out.

We had booked a shuttle time when we checked in and the shuttle was ready and waiting for us at 5:45 am. We arrived at the airport in plenty of time for our flight.

When we arrived back in Buffalo, we called the hotel for a pick up after we had collected our luggage. We had to wait about 10-15 minutes for the other passengers and then we were brought back to our car in the lot.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Sleep In again!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravellerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

We arrived late Friday evening after a 5 hour drive. When I asked about a shuttle bus to the airport in the morning I was told in no uncertain terms, by Don Spies that I would not be able to leave my car in the parking lot unless I paid a fee of $130.00 (rather extreme when you can park at the airport for the week for $45.00). I had two young children with me and had to be up early for a flight to California and was not in the mood for this sort of attitude. I was told by Don that I should not book a hotel through Expedia because they rip people off. If he has a problem with the company he should take it out with them and not the paying customer staying at his hotel. I found Don to be rude and very inhospitable. He didn't geet us in a friendly manner and never thanked us for our choosing the Sleep Inn to stay at. I have stayed in other hotels in the area and always found them very accomodating. I would never come back to this hotel because of the way we were treated upon check in. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was good but the check in experience left a lot to be desired because of one employee.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank balduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,983 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $64 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing