We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We booked a package with overnight accommodation plus a week of airport parking for $119. You can't beat that value! Hotel was very organized in dealing with the airport parking and shuttle. Minor negatives are small beds (doubles rather than queens) and rather limited breakfast, but since the breakfast is included with the package cost, we can't complain too much.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gusphinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    160
    68
    10
    19
See reviews for
131
134
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hamilton, on
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past, but our last experience wasn't overly great, however, with the new renovations, we definately will continue to make Sleep Inn our park and fly airport hotel. The new reno's have improved the sleep quality with new comfortable beds and bedding. The room we rented was a suite as we wanted the extra pull out bed. Unfortunately we should have just booked a regular room as we found the pull out very uncomfortable, and it was new! I cant imagine how uncomfortable it will be in a few months. Great for kids, but not an adult. the bathroom is quite large, but shower area is very small. The toilet and shower are behind a door and it really is just enough room to turn around in so if you are looking for privacy and need room to dry off it is a bit challanging. The hotel shuttle is great, fast and efficent. The parking lot is very safe, be it offsite or on the hotel grounds when they are busy. I have a brand new car and was not concerned about it not being there upon my return. We had an early fly out and the staff had breakfast out by 4am enabling us to grab a drink and bite to go which was nice. I will continue to use this hotel only for my travel plans out of Buffalo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sexykitten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I am sorry that you did not like the pullout sofa. With a guest that has stayed with us before, if the desk was informed of the matter, we could have possibly changed your room for you. I am glad that it will not deter you from staying with us again, we look forward to seeing you back at our hotel.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
426 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 598 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just returned from Florida tonight and had to take the time to post a review on this hotel. I booked it based on the Trip Advisor reviews and photos. We stayed in a King room which looks exactly like the photo posted by the hotel. The hotel shuttle runs 24 hours a day. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Economy parking lot of the Buffalo airport and despite it's close proximity to the airport, we were not at all bothered by plane noise. The room was tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed, pillows and duvet. The fridge came in handy as we'd brought a small cooler with us to bring to Florida and were able to keep the contents in the fridge overnight.

The complimentary breakfast included assorted yogurts with other typical breakfast foods and we were able to take a tea and coffee with us to go. It was just a quick shuttle ride to the airport and we were there in a jiffy. We had actually planned to park at the airport lot across the street, but it was less expensive to park at the hotel. We were able to park close to the hotel and the lot was well lit so we had no concerns with security.

I was most impressed with the convenience of the return shuttle back to the hotel following our trip. We simply picked up a phone located in the baggage area in arrivals which automatically dialed the hotel and the driver came over immediately.

I'd highly recommend Sleep Inn if you are contemplating an overnight stay when flying out of Buffalo the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BahiaDelray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. We appreciate that you will recommend our hotel to others if they are thinking of flying out of Buffalo. We look forward to seeing you next time that you're in town.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
99 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn prior to flying the night before. I called the night before to make a park and fly reservation and everything went smoothly. The hotel is located very close to the airport and is opposite an airport parking lot.

Check In:

The Check in was smooth and efficient. They asked about our flight the next day, offered a wake up call, and asked us what time we would like a shuttle in the morning. They had shuttle times that departed every 15 minutes. As we were going for less than a week we parked our car on the hotel parking lot. I understand that if you are away over a week, you park at the lot across the street.

The Room:

The room we had was on the first floor, close to the reception and the breakfast area. I had requested a King Bed and that is what we got, the room was very clean, and I was impressed that the night tables had lights with power points on the base of them on the night tables, I find too many hotels have a lack of free plugs. There was not a bath but just a shower stand in the bathroom, but space was not an issue. Included with the room was wireless internet which was relatively fast.

The Breakfast:

The breakfast is self serve, the usual bagels, toast, cereal, make your own waffles, plus a hot tray with eggs and bacon. It was one of the better self serve selections I’ve seen.

Check Out:

We came down to the check out 5 minutes prior to our shuttle and I was extremely impressed that they had our invoice already and as we were approaching the desk they said our room number, I said yes, and they handed me the invoice saying all is good, and our shuttle will be leaving shortly.

Trip to and from the Airport:

The shuttle drivers were extremely courteous both on departure and arrival and informative, telling us where to pick up the shuttle on the way back when they were dropping us off. Upon arrival you pick up the courtesy phone in the baggage area to call the hotel and they send a shuttle over telling you to exit the airport, turn left and walk to the end of the sidewalk, where the shuttle picks you up at the hotel shuttle bus stops. The shuttle dropped us off at our car, and from there we drove off.

I found this hotel to be extremely well organized, friendly, clean, and extremely efficient. I highly recommend !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for such a well detailed review of our hotel. I am glad that you had such a nice time staying with us, and I can only hope that you come back and stay with us again!

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We flew to Florida via Buffalo (at a great rate vs. Toronto) and needed to stay and park our vehicle while away--The Sleep Inn was the perfect solution.

We arrived a day prior to our flight out, ensuring an unhurried drive and border crossing. Our room was comfortable and the staff friendly. The hotel has a short-term parking area for guests, which allowed us a safe and secure place for our car during our 2 week trip--this was included in the one-night hotel price. A very good complimentary breakfast in the lobby includes waffles, yogurt, toast, and coffee/juice. When checking out (and upon our return from Florida), a hotel staffer drove us to the Buffalo Airport (or back to our car).

For Canadians looking to save money by flying out of Buffalo, I recommend The Sleep Inn as a great hotel to start your trip.

Room Tip: The hotel is only 2 storeys (with and elevator), but we like ground floor with kids and big luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogtownmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your park and fly stay with us. I just need to note that it is a package option and you must have this option booked with us to be able to use the park and fly. Thank you for using our hotel, and I hope that you choose us again for your next stay in Buffalo.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked a stay, park and fly package. The hotel has been renovated and it is nice than pre-renovations, but there are still some things that could be improved. The beds are tiny -- barley doubles and the pillows are tiny. The bathroom was also very small with only a shower. Some of the renovations were sloppily done like the paint was kind of messy and the toilet bottom was chipped and a piece of plastic was crudely wedged under it to level it off.

The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was decent. The shuttle was prompt and courteous. The hotel was fairly good value and fine for what we needed it for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adisneyrental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. These things have been noted and have been repaired. We hope that you choose our hotel again next time that you need to park and fly.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We booked the park and fly package. The hotel has their own parking section at the airport directly accross the street, the night before we followed the shuttle over parked and the shuttle brought us back to the hotel. The morning of our flight the shuttle dropped us off and we called to be picked up after our return flight they dropped us off at our car and off we went no problems at all they have a great system. Now on to the hotel, it was a great place, room was clean. The only complaint I have is we had no tub (having a small child this was an inconvience) I saw most rooms specifically said "shower only" so I booked a room that did not say that and we still didn't have one. Breakfast had a great selection. Tim hortons just down the street, gas station on the corner. Would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveDisneyAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The only rooms in the entirety of the hotel with bathtubs are single queen rooms and our Jacuzzi suites. I hope that this information aides you and anyone else in their next stay with us. We hope that you come back and stay with us again next time that you're in Buffalo.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
0.9 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing