We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great for Park and Fly”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn prior to flying the night before. I called the night before to make a park and fly reservation and everything went smoothly. The hotel is located very close to the airport and is opposite an airport parking lot.

Check In:

The Check in was smooth and efficient. They asked about our flight the next day, offered a wake up call, and asked us what time we would like a shuttle in the morning. They had shuttle times that departed every 15 minutes. As we were going for less than a week we parked our car on the hotel parking lot. I understand that if you are away over a week, you park at the lot across the street.

The Room:

The room we had was on the first floor, close to the reception and the breakfast area. I had requested a King Bed and that is what we got, the room was very clean, and I was impressed that the night tables had lights with power points on the base of them on the night tables, I find too many hotels have a lack of free plugs. There was not a bath but just a shower stand in the bathroom, but space was not an issue. Included with the room was wireless internet which was relatively fast.

The Breakfast:

The breakfast is self serve, the usual bagels, toast, cereal, make your own waffles, plus a hot tray with eggs and bacon. It was one of the better self serve selections I’ve seen.

Check Out:

We came down to the check out 5 minutes prior to our shuttle and I was extremely impressed that they had our invoice already and as we were approaching the desk they said our room number, I said yes, and they handed me the invoice saying all is good, and our shuttle will be leaving shortly.

Trip to and from the Airport:

The shuttle drivers were extremely courteous both on departure and arrival and informative, telling us where to pick up the shuttle on the way back when they were dropping us off. Upon arrival you pick up the courtesy phone in the baggage area to call the hotel and they send a shuttle over telling you to exit the airport, turn left and walk to the end of the sidewalk, where the shuttle picks you up at the hotel shuttle bus stops. The shuttle dropped us off at our car, and from there we drove off.

I found this hotel to be extremely well organized, friendly, clean, and extremely efficient. I highly recommend !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayawayfromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for such a well detailed review of our hotel. I am glad that you had such a nice time staying with us, and I can only hope that you come back and stay with us again!

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    164
    69
    10
    20
See reviews for
135
138
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We flew to Florida via Buffalo (at a great rate vs. Toronto) and needed to stay and park our vehicle while away--The Sleep Inn was the perfect solution.

We arrived a day prior to our flight out, ensuring an unhurried drive and border crossing. Our room was comfortable and the staff friendly. The hotel has a short-term parking area for guests, which allowed us a safe and secure place for our car during our 2 week trip--this was included in the one-night hotel price. A very good complimentary breakfast in the lobby includes waffles, yogurt, toast, and coffee/juice. When checking out (and upon our return from Florida), a hotel staffer drove us to the Buffalo Airport (or back to our car).

For Canadians looking to save money by flying out of Buffalo, I recommend The Sleep Inn as a great hotel to start your trip.

Room Tip: The hotel is only 2 storeys (with and elevator), but we like ground floor with kids and big luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogtownmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your park and fly stay with us. I just need to note that it is a package option and you must have this option booked with us to be able to use the park and fly. Thank you for using our hotel, and I hope that you choose us again for your next stay in Buffalo.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked a stay, park and fly package. The hotel has been renovated and it is nice than pre-renovations, but there are still some things that could be improved. The beds are tiny -- barley doubles and the pillows are tiny. The bathroom was also very small with only a shower. Some of the renovations were sloppily done like the paint was kind of messy and the toilet bottom was chipped and a piece of plastic was crudely wedged under it to level it off.

The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was decent. The shuttle was prompt and courteous. The hotel was fairly good value and fine for what we needed it for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adisneyrental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments. These things have been noted and have been repaired. We hope that you choose our hotel again next time that you need to park and fly.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We booked the park and fly package. The hotel has their own parking section at the airport directly accross the street, the night before we followed the shuttle over parked and the shuttle brought us back to the hotel. The morning of our flight the shuttle dropped us off and we called to be picked up after our return flight they dropped us off at our car and off we went no problems at all they have a great system. Now on to the hotel, it was a great place, room was clean. The only complaint I have is we had no tub (having a small child this was an inconvience) I saw most rooms specifically said "shower only" so I booked a room that did not say that and we still didn't have one. Breakfast had a great selection. Tim hortons just down the street, gas station on the corner. Would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveDisneyAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The only rooms in the entirety of the hotel with bathtubs are single queen rooms and our Jacuzzi suites. I hope that this information aides you and anyone else in their next stay with us. We hope that you come back and stay with us again next time that you're in Buffalo.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Loved our little trip!! We stayed 2 nights in February 2013 in a room with 2 double beds. Check in was super easy, fast and friendly staff. We stayed in a room on the first floor. Our room was clean and nicely furnished. My only complaint was that we had a toddler with us and our room didn't have a bathtub. Luckily our son could have a shower with one of us. Wifi was easy to connect to.

Breakfast was impressive! The staff were super helpful. The only part we didn't enjoy with breakfast was the eggs - neither my son or husband liked them.

Was expecting some noise from the airport being across the street. I think I heard one plane and it was quieter than the trains that pass by my house!

Definitely would return!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here on a Thursday night and returned on Sunday night. Members of the staff were friendly and helpful. Those working the front desk for the Sunday night / Monday morning stay and the person working the breakfast area were exceptionally so.

The hotel itself is nice. It's not a premium hotel, but is very good for its position in the market. The furnishings in our rooms were up to date and in good condition. The only disappointment we has was that our Sunday room had a whirlpool / hottub, and when we got in the sides felt a little gritty.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbu79_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff here strives to please the customer as best as they can and are more than happy to do so. We are glad that you did enjoy your room and all of its furnishings, I do apologize about the whirlpool tub in your room because our hotel also strives on its cleanliness. We would have been happy to help you with any qualms among your stay with us, our front desk staff is available to help our customers 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We hope that you do come back and stay with us again for just an overnight stay to Buffalo or for a flight out in the morning.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Ontario, CANADA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at Sleep-Inn Jan 13/2013....newly renovated,more breakfast options, as always, great staff. Every thing you could ask for when needing a place to stay when you fly and have to leave your car.

Will continue to recommend this hotel over others in the area.

Nice new little touch, just received an email confirming our return reservation for the 28th (we live north of Toronto and my husband does not want to drive home at night in snow so we book to stay another night...with Sleep-Inn rates and convenient pickup service gives piece of mind).

Room Tip: choose 3rd floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctripney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepinn_ny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for yet another great review on your experience at our hotel! We value all of our customers and are glad that you enjoyed the changes that we made to our breakfast medley. Also, we would like to thank you for recommending us to your friends and family for their stays in Buffalo, whether they be overnight, or park and fly's. We are able to email a confirmation email to anyone's email address when they make a reservation through us directly or through Choice Hotels themselves. We are looking forward to having you back at our hotel soon.

Amanda Wojtkowiak
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing