We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bet in Sleep & Fly in Buffalo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I booked this for a sleep & fly deal after reading all the reviews here at Trip Advisor. Besides the fact that all the other airport hotels had horrid reviews this is the only one that offered a 24 hr airport shuttle. GOOD THING! My flight was HOURS late and it was so reassuring to know that they would be there to get me when i finally dragged myself off that flight from hell. The van driver was even so worried about my driving home at that ungodly hour that he offered a very reduced rate to me if i wanted to stay the night again. I didn't take them up on it, but it was so considerate of them to proactively offer. (and it was a SUBSTANTIAL reduction too)

The place was outrageously busy when i arrived the night before my flight but despite the crowded lobby and only 2 people on the desk they managed to keep everyone smiling and laughing as they processed all the arrivals and got us assigned to our rooms in short order.

I am not sure if all those other Buffalo airport hotels are as bad as they reviews say they are, but i DO know that the Sleep Inn is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 407 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

basic accommodation, friendly staff decent breakfast. A favorite spot for Canadians flying out of Buffalo. The rooms are basic, but the place is quiet and the parking service is prompt. good value here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boog33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I traveled from Binghamton to Buffalo to meet our Toronto based children and drop off grandkids. We decided to stay over night, and return home memorial day to avoid an additional 4 hours of same-day travel back to Binghamton. We felt an overnight rest was in order before our return trip.

The Sleep Inn is quiet, very clean, and offered good value for the money. We asked for a Senior price, got the price, and got a nice "senior" room with a shower that was easy to use for old bones. It is located next to the airport and has an airport pickup service. We forgot a toothbrush; but, they had one for us!

The front desk staff were very helpful. Eric deserves high praise.

The morning breakfast, that was included, is somewhat standard fare for hotel breakfasts. The food was fresh and the coffee good. Can't ask for much more than that.

We will stay there again the next time we go to Buffalo. Recommended.

The Landings restaurant, across from the airport, is also recommended. Excellent fish and fries. Good beer too. You can walk there from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank george_vestal_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

this hotel is honestly one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in! i am a local and for valentines day i got my boyfriend a jacuzzi suit, it was beautiful to say the least! bed was huge, big room with sleeper sofa, and a decent sized tv. could not have asked for more! we checked out super early because we both had to work at 7am that morning. i dont remember the front desk clerks name but he was very funny and super nice! will definately be staying here alot more when we need another "getaway"

Room Tip: get the jacuzzi suit you wont be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dakotah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed one night to do some shopping on the US side. There is a good Walmart and Target close by, the Walden galleria is about a 10 minute drive and the Niagara outlets about a 20 minute drive. The room we had was a good size with a huge king bed that was very comfortable and a nice flat screen tv. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable and the breakfast area although busy was kept very clean and well stocked. We will not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jays2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Used this place, again, for a park and fly. Driving from Canada to use the Buffalo airport is so much cheaper then Toronto. Check in was fast and friendly....the re-modelled rooms are simply amazing!! Breakfast is the same as always, but still a good option before going to the airport. Shuttle service to and from the airport is very efficient. Well done Sleep Inn, keep up the good work.....see you guys again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Decent hotel, under construction, but hid well. Great price in comparison to others in area and now far off the main road. Very little airport noise, Free breakfast not stellar, but free! Free papers, Rooms are decent in size, but don't try to spend extended time in them (more than a few nights) Fridge in room, microwave, coffee pot, no closet though, just a cabinet with hanging space. Bed was decent.
Again overall a really good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xomissmelxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
402 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $68 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing