We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“park and fly buffalo airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Innisfil, Ontario, CANADA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“park and fly buffalo airport”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Did a park and fly, breakfast,very good,pickup from the airport timely, friendly driver, excellent, stayed over night when we got back, room just what we wanted, lady in breakfast area very pleasant, in all nice stay again...

Room Tip: Ground floor away from breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ctripney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    164
    69
    10
    20
See reviews for
135
138
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STONEY CREEK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We have stayed here several times before flying out of Buffalo airport. For the price you cannot beat it. We do the sleep/park fly package. Our car is safely parked in gated long term parking at the airport which is just across the street from the hotel. You have a nice buffet breakfast in the morning and shuttle to and from the airport and hotel. Staff are very friendly. Also has a hot tub which is nice after a long drive to the hotel. We have also gone down the street to Max's for dinner which is a sports bar/dining but has really good food. MacDonalds is just down the road also. Shopping malls are about 10-15 mins. away.

Room Tip: hotel is under renovations so ask for one not near the renovation area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank firstimer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We booked the Sleep Inn based on some very positive reviews and then were concerned as reviews became more negative... no reason to be concerned. We booked a Park n Fly rate with the hotel stay at the end of our trip. From the time we left our car prior to our flight to our return we cannot say enough about the friendly efficient service of the front desk staff and shuttle drivers. Being only a 5 night trip our car did remain at hotel site not across the road (although that would have been no issue). The shuttle took us immediately to the airport upon departure and when we arrived back , very late at night, shuttle was there within minutes. Check in was speedy with a friendy " make yourself at home"

Yes the hotel is under major renovations but no impact on our stay. Room very clean, great hot shower and lots of room. It really meets the need for an airport over night stay.

Breakfast was more than adequate: good coffee, juices, bagels. pastries and make your own waffles.

We would gladly book this property again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stay at the Sleep Inn whenever we are flying out of Buffalo. We originally chose it for the Park and Fly package and the proximity to the airport. I believe it was 2006, that we first stayed there. The staff have always been very accomodating, but last year they went the extra mile for us. We got the free shuttle over to the airport for 5 a.m. After lining up at the check in, we finally found out that our flight was cancelled. Our connecting flight was Cleveland, and they were shut down because of snow. As a result, we were re-scheduled for an afternoon flight. This meant we could not get into the main part of the airport until 11:30 a.m.
We did not want to spend over 5hrs (by this time), sitting in a straight chair inside the doors of the airport. I went downstairs to the shuttle phone and called the Sleep Inn. They sent the shuttle back for us, and let us back into the room. This allowed us to catch a quick nap before the shuttle brought us back to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valleygirlLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We choose the Sleep Inn Buffalo because of their Stay and Fly Package, since it was cheaper than paying for 3 weeks parking at the Buffalo Airport. The location is great because it is right across the street from the airport and there is a shuttle to and from the airport.

Check in was pleasant and quick. I was asked what time my flight was and the staff at the front desk made a note of it in the shuttle schedule. I was also asked if I wanted a wake up call.

The hotel is clearly under renovations - all the baseboards are missing and almost all the walls appear to be getting re-painted. The hotel looks its age - the carpets are old, the decor is cheap and looks like its from the 80s. Our room had two doubles, a tv, desk and coffee maker. The shower and toilet are in a small enclosed area and the sink is "in" the room. There is also free wireless internet access which was pretty good - the signal was strong and worked well.

The mattresses are covered with plastic - presumably more hygienic? My first thoughts were bed bugs, however there were not any and none of the reviews mentioned anything about bed bugs - that was a relief.

Considering the hotel is directly across the street from the airport, there was very little noise. However, the walls in the room are paper thin. Every door closing and ever toilet flushing can be clearly heard.

Breakfast consisted of cereal, bagels, toast, hard-boiled eggs, coffee, fruit, waffles and pastries.The breakfast was pretty good - no complaints.

The value you get for the parking is pretty good. However, the hotel does not seem that inviting and not very clean. Maybe after the renovations it will be better. I think I would rather stay at the Holiday Inn just down the street.

Room Tip: Check if there are other more updated hotels in the area with stay and fly packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtram98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel is just across the Buffalo International Airport so very Canadians who wishes to save on their plane fair within the U.S. However, the bathrooms are not designed for ease and comfort. It's just a typical toilet with shower. More so, their breakfast is not similar to those other Sleep Inn hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for taking to time comment on Trip advisor! Yes, the hotel is right next to the airport. Actually right across from Long Term Parking B. Infact yes, we do place some of our long term guests in this well lit parking area. Our breakfast is the standard Sleep Inn Breakfast and infact we offer a few more items than what we are required to do as a Franchise. I can also proudly announce all Sleep Inn's will adding yogurt and a warm sausage to the menu! Each hotel has till May 2012 but Sleep Inn Airport is expected to be completly up and going by April. We are rolling out this new breakfast with the hotel's remodel. Everyting from top to bottom is getting improved!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

kinda smelly, makes you want to sleep on top of the bed instead of between the sheets, and 'wash all your clothes as soon as you get home' type place. guy at front desk was pretty grumpy, you felt like you were bothering him. breakfast looked gross, stick with juice. did get take out from the greek place down the street (can't remember the name), they have a great all day breakfast!! we stayed here for a wedding but i wouldn't return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samamoonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepinnny609, Manager at Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
The Sleep Inn has began a complete hotel remodel. Everything from top to bottom is getting replaced. Wall paper is getting replaced a knock down wall design, Rooms are getting gutted all brand new items replacing the old. All renovations are getting done during the day between 9am & 11am.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 100 Holtz Drive, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Airport Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing