We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place needs a Face Lift and a good Cleaning!!”
Review of Millennium Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millennium Buffalo
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed November 13, 2008

At first, when you walk in the lobby you think "this place looks classy"...and then you get to your room...

The wall paper is peeling and dirty...the bathroom, ceiling tiles and tub has mold growing. Bottom of tub looks dirty. There are water stains on the ceiling tiles in the entry. The desk and night stand had left over food caked on them...yuck. And the big yellow chair and ottoman are DIRTY...even the inside of the coffee machine is gross looking. The round table next to the chair hasn't been dusted in quite a while.

Shame on you Millennium! I think I'm going to eat out...just in case.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl7555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2008

No value for the money. Paid less for much better quality. Called for an extra pillow and was told it would be 15 minutes. After 1 hour...no pillow and could not reach anyone at the front desk. Had to get out of bed to go downstairs only to find they had no pillows. Why were we not informed. POOR customer service. Hotel rooms are OLD, DATED, IN NEED of MUCH REPAIR!!! After complaining, was discounted $50.00.The room cost me $150.00 CDN...definately NOT worth it!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

We got an amazing deal for this hotel through Hotwire - only $59/night - but after reading all of the earlier reviews here I was very wary. However, our hotel room was fine - nicer than fine, actually. Our room must have been very recently renovated because it was obvious that everything was brand new. We had a room on the second floor overlooking the courtyard/pool. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and it was quiet, although by the looks of it the hotel was full. We are often in Buffalo and I would stay here again, especially as it's in the parking lot of the Walden Galleria. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sloano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2008

We stayed at the Millenium for one night because my husband was attending a banquet there and we were given a special rate. Here's what happened in the first 1 1/2 hours:

--it took two tries with two different key cards and two trips back to the desk because the keys wouldn't open the doors. My husband was late for his dinner as a result
--the restaurant /room service section of the binder in the room was empty. I waited some time for someone to bring me a room service menu
--the room service menu promises delivery in 30 minutes or it's free...after 45 minutes I called to find out why my meal had not been delivered. They said they were busy and the guarantee didn't apply at busy times. When the guy finally brought it, he gave me attitude and complained about how he was the only one working
--when the people above us flushed their toilet, the ceiling above our tub leaked
--it was absurdly hot in the room even though the thermostat was set for 67. A workman came and had to go up in the ceiling to set something that hadn't been set properly. He denied the leaking toilet story and said that couldn't happen

The room was shabby and in need of repair. We stayed here a few years ago when it was a Sheraton property and it was quite lovely.
We should have been tipped off when my husband called to book the room and the reservations people knew nothing about the special rate the organization had set up for the night of their banquet.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank emmyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2008

We just needed a basic room for one night before flying to Seattle. The hotel is quite close to the airport, that was the only redeeming factor. Our room was at the end of three really long hallways- the desk clerk was surly and would not repeat his instructions on how to get to the room, OR more clarity on where we should park. The room was awful, smelled bad, dirty carpets smell with stale smoke. Yuk. My husband found hair on the toilet, the floor of the bathroom and the bed. About two weeks later we came down with scabies, we don't know for sure that this was where we got them, but I wouldn't be surprised. It was not in line with the 3 stars that hotwire gave, and I sent my review to them as well. We arrived late and left early, so I can't comment on the restaurant, pool or anything else. Poor service, dirty rooms and surly staff...

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebretian's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

We chose this hotel because it is next to the Walden Gallaria shopping mall and travelzoo.ca was running a special promotion on the hotel. The promotion was a $100 food credit for the onsite resturant, bar or room service.

We read some of the reviews here and was expecting the worst. The room we were given was recently remodeled, although we did not much of the decor, the furnishing was quite new. There was no one using the swimming pool which located in area with a retractable room. The exercise room was also quiet.

We had dinner and breakfast at the resturant. The portion was generous and taste was.

The only things we did not like about the hotel was the elevator seemed to be very slow and the drain plug in the bathtube was not cleaned properly.

We might consider returning if they run the promotion again because of the close proximity to the shopping mall.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Henry_W72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

Stayed here for 1 night for a quick shopping trip. When we booked were told all rooms sere renovated. Absolute lie by the hotel staff. The bathroom was moldy and disgusting. Fixtures had to be at least 20 years old. We paid extra for a superior room by the pool for the kids. When we complained about moldy bathroom and unrenovated room the desk couldn't care at all, just shrugged her shoulders. Would not recommend this hotel at all, even the hallways and doors were disgusting with finger prints and scuff marks everywhere. If going to Buffalo area bypass this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Buffalo

Address: 2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-5114 (Formerly Four Points)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $91 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and convenient location to suit all travelers, this hotel offers easy access to all Western New York attractions and commercial centers. It is located directly off the I-90 and just 3 miles from the Buffalo International Airport. Downtown Buffalo is a short 15-minute drive and the grandeur of Niagara Falls is only 25 minutes away. The area’s finest shopping is a short walk away at the Walden Galleria, with over 200 stores, shops, theaters and restaurants! An ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the hotel features 300 beautiful guestrooms, all with high speed internet; the elegant Waldens Restaurant; the spirited Twigs Lounge; an all-season pool and fitness center; a state of the art business center; and 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Free parking and complimentary Airport shuttles round up the services enjoyed by guests for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millennium Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing