We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Millennium Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Buffalo
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Flew from Manchester UK to Buffalo via Washington. One night stay, shopping next day then travel across border to Canada. Always stay at this hotel, its great they pick you up from the airport by minibus, just dial in luggage collection hall. Friendly staff, great room this time, sometimes the rooms can be dated. We arrived late at 11.30 p.m., staff on reception, registration quick in our room within 5 minutes. Great breakfast in nice restaurant. Vacate room by 11a.m. we left our luggage at reception whilst we shopped at the Walden Galleria a great mall. Then back to the hotel to collect our luggage. The report about entering the premises and noticed glass front and doors dirty, yes they were but it has been the worst winter for 20 yrs and it must be hard to try and keep such windows clean in the awful weather, they always have a theme in the reception area. It does need updating but it is in such a convenient position and the bonus of picking you up and dropping off at airport, they will even take you across to the mall if you ask.

Room Tip: Didn't like rooms on ground floor as they have strange doors that open onto the car park, didn...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam9234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Upon entering the premises, we noticed the glass front and doors were filthy, smudged, dirt streaked and cloudy. Clearly they had not been cleaned in ages. The lobby was cavernous, dark, dated, and shabby. There was a large "reflecting pool" up against the wall with some branches sticking out of it, and some dated "art work" behind it... it was reminicent of a swamp. There were a lot of pennies and other coins in it, and i considered thowing a cent in (my wish would have been to stay anywhere else but there). the corridors were dated and the carpet shabby. All of the windows in the hallway as well as in the room were in the same condition as the front entry. Upon entering the room, i was shocked to see a mini-refrigerator that was rusty and easily 20 years old. Upon opening it, I expected to find some sort of critter inside, but only found an ice-encased interior. The duvet was wrinkled and thrown on the bed haphazardly. I used a special flash light to check for bed bugs and to my relief, did not find any. There was a large overstuffed, stained easy chair that was also dented and threadbare in spots. Two large identical tables were in the room... identical in that they were chipped, scratched, and patches of the veneer were peeling off. The head board was made of some sort of foam that seemed very conducive to being home to all sorts of nits and other parasites. I went to a unattended housekeeping cart and took 4 sheets off of it and totally covered the bed, including the headboard. The bathroom was tiled in a 70's shade of goldenrod and white. The only place i sat was on a leather desk chair that was also ripped and torn. I decided to immediately leave the room and proceeded down to the lounge. For such a large hotel... it seemed empty of any other guests. However, this could not have been the case, as used room service trays (with mostly uneaten food) were left in the hallway (where they remained for the duration of my 18 hour stay). The lounge was also large and cavernous, dark... and empty. Lots of tables with dated, gold and red banquet chairs. On my way to the lounge, I decided to look at the indoor swimming pool atrium. It smelled strongly of chlorine (maybe not a bad thing) and a few (3) kids were splashing around in the pool or playing what i believed to be mini-golf. There was a Gazebo type bar and when i inquired about it, i was informed it hasnt been used in years. The location also left a lot to be desired... directly on a busy four-lane highway, shopping mall nearby and a strip mall and some restaurants of varying quality nearby. All in all, i was never happier leaving a hotel and vow never to return there... ever.

Room Tip: stay in a different hotel when in buffalo!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank hans-oliver777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Perfect, just like last year from parking on arrival, reception desk, room, proximity to great meal across the street, longhorns, a couple of drinks, a huge steak for 2, a bottle of wine, $ 85:00 comfy beds, wake up call, nice un rushed breakfast, friendly efficient driver that takes you for a 15 minute trip to airport, free parking for 2 weeks,quick response to your call after return flight and delivered back to your car. Our return flight landed in Buffalo @1:30, we were picked up taken back to the Hotel, drove to the border, shopped duty free, thru customs and back @ our house in Hamilton Ontario by 3:45 and yes, the sun was shining too!
Best spent $ 100:00 of our Vay Kay, Not the TAJ MAHAL but we had no negative issues and it suited our budget, our expectations and my wife's inspection.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Rooms needed upgrading. Furniture was worn and scratched up. After reading the reports about bedbugs I noticed the mattresses were bagged which leads me to believe they have had a problem with bedbugs. I remade the bed with double sheets and double pillow cases (pillows were very dirty) and a sheet on top. I still woke up and turned on all the lights to check for bedbugs but found nothing. Room felt dirty. Coffee maker water chamber was filthy, I wiped it out with a kleenex and it was brown. Didn't look like it had ever been cleaned.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank london412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Within five minutes in the room I was covered in bed bug bites and all I did was sit down in a chair. Brought my daughter for a girl's night out birthday celebration and unfortunately will not be able to sleep here... While I used an express deal for our spur of the moment mini getaway there is no excuse for the unhygenic condition of the room. If the hotel doesn't want to discount rooms they shouldn't do so not reserve what the manager so delightfully referred to as the "Hooker rooms" as he passed by for unsuspecting non-refundable customers. I used to recommend this hotel to business travelers or people coming in from out of town for family functions ... discounted rooms can be a great marketing opportunity but not when you demonstrate your worst possible product... I will never stay here again nor gamble with a discount website again. Thank you millennium for ruining my daughter's birthday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingTemptress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The room is awful looking and EXTREMELY outdated. The one wall is all brick. The furniture is from the 70's (blonde wood and 70's style) and pretty beat up. The bathroom fixtures are very old and beat up. The sink has cracks in it and cigarette burn marks. There is not a mini fridge (for drinks). Also, when my son went to hook up his xbox he brought, there was a block on the source so it couldn't be changed from tv setting. When we inquired about this, they said all of their tv's now have this block, sorry. We are here for a hockey tournament. The boys want to play their video games on the down time. The pool and courtyard area are wonderful. Perfect temperature, clean, pleasing to look at. The huge courtyard was perfect for the kids to play knee hockey. The staff was very cool with being tolerant of the rambunctious boys.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icehawksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

On top of the extremely outdated decor and the lack of cleanliness after swimming in the pool (That was overrun by kids that I don't believe even had a room at the hotel) my children broke out in rashes from head to toe!! The Poool area shown in pictures are not accurate, it may have looked like that 10 years ago however they have obviously not kept up with the place. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
482 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Buffalo

Address: 2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-5114 (Formerly Four Points)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $83 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and convenient location to suit all travelers, this hotel offers easy access to all Western New York attractions and commercial centers. It is located directly off the I-90 and just 3 miles from the Buffalo International Airport. Downtown Buffalo is a short 15-minute drive and the grandeur of Niagara Falls is only 25 minutes away. The area’s finest shopping is a short walk away at the Walden Galleria, with over 200 stores, shops, theaters and restaurants! An ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the hotel features 300 beautiful guestrooms, all with high speed internet; the elegant Waldens Restaurant; the spirited Twigs Lounge; an all-season pool and fitness center; a state of the art business center; and 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Free parking and complimentary Airport shuttles round up the services enjoyed by guests for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing