We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay, but nothing to write Home about” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Millennium Buffalo
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Okay, but nothing to write Home about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My daughter, sister and niece planned a girls weekend away and booked the Milennium because it looked nice in the pictures and it was right next door to the Walden Galleria Mall. We were greeted nice and friendly upon arrive on Thursday July 11. We were pleasantly surprised at the room size, but were not excited to see the bathroom size and the lack of towels, pillows and shampoo available. We did request additional supplies and it was brought to us in a timely manner. I was certain when I booked that the hotel that is provided a breakfast like the Hampton chain and was dissappointed to find out it did not. We did ask for directions to the IHOP which was located nearby. The Olive Garden restaurat and a steakhouse is also close by, plus a K mart store. The beds were comfortable and the facilities (common areas and room) were clean,but dated.The air conditioner was not functioning well. I was not happy to enter and exit the building to the side parking lot and have to wade through smokers lined up at the doorway. The overall experience was ok, but I am not certain I would book again.

Room Tip: If you have chilren or need a place to hang out the garden area near the pool is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    246
    293
    213
    208
See reviews for
401
294
70
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I travel frequently to the Buffalo area and have stayed at this hotel several times through Hotwire. I am always disappointed. It is listed as a 3 star hotel by Hotwire but my experience has always been a 2 star stay at best.
The rooms are clean but worn and tired. The furniture finish was seriously scratched, the desk chair seat was ripped, the easy chair was stained. The bedspread was tired synthetic and here were only 2 pillows on each bed. The walls were scuffed and the tiles in the tub area were moldy. Only a small bar of soap and a single shampoo were provided in the bathroom.
To make matters worse, on our return to the room on our second evening, without even entering the bathroom the toilet began to overflow. No one went near it and it was working fine when we left in the morning. It took over 10 minutes for someone to come to the room. We had to call twice. By that time the water was flowing into the room and out under the door into the hall. Dirty water was also coming up the drain into the bathtub!
The maintenance man was able to stop the flow and kept calling to get housekeeping to come up to mop up the water. I had to call the front desk again to say that we could not remain in the room and was told to come down and get keys for a new room. I asked that a luggage cart be provided to assist with moving our belongings and was told they didn't think they had one. They did get one for me but that was the only compensation provided.
It is interesting that the last time I stayed there in January, we discovered a flood in the room right away. We went to the desk and were given an upgraded room and a breakfast voucher for the hotel restaurant. Never again, if I can help it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earlbeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cheektowaga hotels

Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our beds were ok and clean. The bathroom was old and needed remodeling badly! The common areas were clean, despite being a bit dated. Our air conditioning didn't work very well, so it stayed just slightly above room temp the whole 2 days. I'd say the worst part was definitely the bathroom. I mean, take a toothbrush and some bleach to that grout every so often! For $125 a night, I expected a bit more than what I'd get for an $80 room at the Holiday Inn. It's definitely not as fancy as they advertise, but at least it was clean for the most part.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had a girlfriends weekend shopping trip in June and had a great experience. This hotel isn't fancy but the rooms are clean and the beds are really comfortable (they aren't stingy with the pillows either). The staff were helpful and very friendly. My only complaint is that they need a second elevator on the other side of thee tower (there is one there but is supposed to be for cleaning/maintenance staff only).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coeli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

For $206/nite, what a dissappointment! Looks amazing online. First off almost found no parking. Upon entering lobby, very deceiving. Nice upscale look there but that's where it ends. Son wanted to run in exercise room that evening, NO air conditioning. Very rundown bathroom. Needs painting, updated etc. Miserable July nights sleep, never getting AC to get below 75. Wouldn't complain but you pay $200 n up! Never again. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shredsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is really not woth the brand "Millennium". It has a bit of a shabby and old look inside - no comparison with the official hotel fotos. It has not been renovated in a long time (at least it looks like it). The worst part was that walls are so thin that you can literally hear everything your neighbor says in a loud voice. Forget about privacy and about relaxed sleep. Beds are also not very convincing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soyporteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Got a room for $59 Priceline. Need a room for the night while traveling cross country with the kids. The hallway floors looked horrible - no one ad vacuumed in days. The place was old and smelled like it too. Our room smelled like the inside of a smoker's car. The two full bed were clean but only on a metal bed fare. You could flip it over if you weren't balanced. The bathroom was very tiny. The toilet was made for young children, very low to the floor. The shower ceiling had the recents of smeared mole over it. No free breakfast. We left as fast as we could.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Buffalo

Property: Millennium Buffalo
Address: 2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-5114 (Formerly Four Points)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and convenient location to suit all travelers, this hotel offers easy access to all Western New York attractions and commercial centers. It is located directly off the I-90 and just 3 miles from the Buffalo International Airport. Downtown Buffalo is a short 15-minute drive and the grandeur of Niagara Falls is only 25 minutes away. The area’s finest shopping is a short walk away at the Walden Galleria, with over 200 stores, shops, theaters and restaurants! An ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the hotel features 300 beautiful guestrooms, all with high speed internet; the elegant Waldens Restaurant; the spirited Twigs Lounge; an all-season pool and fitness center; a state of the art business center; and 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Free parking and complimentary Airport shuttles round up the services enjoyed by guests for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Travelocity so you can book your Millennium Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing