We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location.”
Review of Millennium Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Buffalo
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay for a shopping weekend. It is connected to the Walden-Galleria Mall. It is right across the street from the Olive Garden. Perfect! They have a couple of different packages that are really good deal. Stay and Shop gives you a $50 voucher for the Mall. We usually do the food credit package. It is normally $150 and you get $100 for food per day. So if you stay for 2 days that's $200. We have only ever paid $125 for this package which is an even better deal. That was booked through Travelzoo. It can be used for any meal, alcohol and room service. It's a great deal. The rooms are decent, not stellar. But if you are just there for shopping it is acceptable. They have an indoor pool as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehroco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location but the hotel is getting dated. Some rooms are better than other so if you go ask for one of the nicer rooms if you can. Right next to the mall so location is perfect if its a shopping trip.
Not a quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie181734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rooms are old and very dated. Small bathrooms with no venting system - door would not close and sink drain mechanism was broken. Small king size bed, if there is such a thing, but very comfortable. We did not have a refrigerator but did have a microwave with the room next to us having no microwave and two refrigerators. The location is nice since we seemed to be 20 minutes from anywhere in Buffalo. We were there for a wedding and the food was excellent at the reception.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

From 6 to 10:30 there are kids running and screaming in the hallway, both nights that we stayed.
Here are my issues with the room - superior king
- Bathroom is very small and toilet is wobbly. Sink doesn't drain properly.
- No toiletries provided
The bed
- Headboard is a queen and mattress is a king
- No fitted sheet, they used a flat sheet and it kept shifting at night
- 2 queen flat sheets instead of a king one
- Carpet and chair are stained
- Old hotel, definitely needs work!

Nicer newer hotels by the airport. Only 10 minutes from the Walden Galleria.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DimitraS701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The room had updated carpet, nice beds and pillows. The room had old tired walls and an old, tiny refrigerator. The bathroom was ok. Listen folks, this is a party hotel for families who shop at the Walden Galleria Mall mall until they can't shop no more Then those families come to this hotel that is conveniently located in the parking lot of the Galleria Mall and they drink and party until they can't drink and party no more. It's not cozy or quiet here.
Young staff was evident, but not a problem. Price was great through Priceline @ $55 + fees, but the staff didn't seem to treat us as well as they might have had we paid them more for a room and perhaps park n fly service to the airport.

It was just OK.

Room Tip: don't come here if you want quiet and cozy...it's cheap and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JALToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We priceline this hotel for $45 + $15 taxes thinking it would have been a bargain given the 3 stars rating. Wells, were we wrong!

The hotel is right next to the the Galleria mall which is very convenient. The bed is extremely comfortable.

The hotel is older and outdated. Although there are signs of renovations in the past, the rooms do not look as nice as the pictures on the hotel website. The bathrooms is a bit old and dirty. When we entered the bathroom, we noticed a used bath soap bar was still sitting in the bath tub. The wifi does work but it is very slow and we were repeatedly disconnected.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammiBoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times (December 2009, September 2010 and February 2013) when I fly out of Buffalo Airport. You take the shuttle to the airport and leave your car there. It is so convenient because when you come back, call the shuttle and it pics you up and drops you back at the hotel. Just get in your car and off you go.

And the Galleria Mall is next store, and within walking distance.

Room Tip: Choose one on the upper floors, I find that quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Buffalo

Address: 2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-5114 (Formerly Four Points)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $83 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and convenient location to suit all travelers, this hotel offers easy access to all Western New York attractions and commercial centers. It is located directly off the I-90 and just 3 miles from the Buffalo International Airport. Downtown Buffalo is a short 15-minute drive and the grandeur of Niagara Falls is only 25 minutes away. The area’s finest shopping is a short walk away at the Walden Galleria, with over 200 stores, shops, theaters and restaurants! An ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the hotel features 300 beautiful guestrooms, all with high speed internet; the elegant Waldens Restaurant; the spirited Twigs Lounge; an all-season pool and fitness center; a state of the art business center; and 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Free parking and complimentary Airport shuttles round up the services enjoyed by guests for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millennium Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing