We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Variation in quality?”
Review of Millennium Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Buffalo
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Variation in quality?”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Surprised to see such a huge variance in feedback on this hotel. You could tell it was an older hotel but it was definitely renovated and clean. Customer service was excellent. Hotel shuttle was prompt and on time. Walking distance to a large mall. Really what more can you ask? I was told to book at this hotel for a local interview so I didn't do any price searching, but $160 does seem a bit pricey for a city like Buffalo. There was also a bit of noise around midnight-1am when I was trying to sleep as I was near the elevator, and there was a Bills game that night. If I had the choice I might try to find a smaller but newer motel somewhere for cheaper, if I was to ever come back. But given that I was told to stay here I have 0 complaints besides the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeviTrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium_Buf, Manager at Millennium Buffalo, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the positive comments. I hope your interview went well! If you find you find yourself in Buffalo again please visit our specials page or call our reservations department. We have some great specials and packages that run year round and our reservations agents are always willing to help you find something that is more suited to your travels.

Have a great day!

Stephanie Pericozzi
Operations Manager
Millennium Hotel Buffalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    255
    294
    214
    209
See reviews for
405
298
70
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Myself and my family (10 people, 5 rooms) just came back from a shopping weekend in Buffalo, NY, and decided to stay at the Millenuim.

Honestly the only good thing about it was that it was so close to the Walden Galeria (we were able to walk there, instead of trying to find a parking spot at the mall).

The hotel rooms were very dated. If you plan on having a good nights sleep, you can think again. The fan in the rooms were unbearably loud and annoying.

The bathrooms were very dated and stained. Im sure the hotel cleaned the rooms, but the dirt and stains are just stuck on there no matter how many times they clean it. These really need to get updated.

The beds were covered with very dated sheets. The beds and pillows were uncomforable.

Didnt help that above one of the rooms someone was literally having a party at 1 in the morning (the radio was so loud that they could easily hear the lyrics of all the songs being played). When they called front desk to complain, a little while later the music stopped, but the people above were so ignorant that they were purposely stomping their feet walking around the room. (I know this isnt entirely the hotels fault, but they should be ontop of that, and charging the people in that room a "noise fee" for being obnoxiously loud.

Another issue, one of the five rooms had a mini-fridge. So we had called to ask for fridges in the rest of the rooms. We were told that it would be 10$ a night for a bar fridge to be placed in the room. At this point I complained on how fair was it that one room has it, and doesnt have to pay the extra 10$, so why should I. They came within 10 mins delivering only ONE fridge. I guess it was better than nothing.

We chose this hotel because of the close-ness to the mall, and because of the price (116$ a night), next time we know to spend a little more money to get something better.

We most definately wont be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aguarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium_Buf, Manager at Millennium Buffalo, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the comments. I am sorry your stay was disappointing. We will begin renovating our rooms soon and should have them completed before summer. With the renovation we do plan on placing mini fridges in our rooms. With the limited supply we currently have, we do charge a $10 upgrade fee. Unfortunately sometimes we are unable to remove the fridge from a previous guest before the next guest arrives. In this rare case the next guest “lucks out” and doesn’t have to pay the upgrade fee. I do hope once we are completely renovated you will give us a second try due to our great location to the Walden Galleria Mall.

Have a great day!

Stephanie Pericozzi
Operations Manager
Millennium Hotel Buffalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cheektowaga hotels

Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

For about 149 Canadian a night I expected more. My request to be on 2nd floor was granted, but not looking over the pool WE WERE OVERLOOKING A NOISEY PARKING LOT. No fridge, old decor, loads of noise from a rattiling window to being above a man entrance and beside the 2nd floor entrance. The pool looked greenish ( maybe algae ) , but was warm. Beds were comfortable,very very close to Galleria. When there are roomns $100 cheaper within 6 kms....makes you ( me ) think twce about Millenium again. Stay clear at least of room 225......

tHE TIME IS 8:35 AM dEC 1 2012, REVIEW POSTED FROM ROOM 225

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JESSY1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium_Buf, Manager at Millennium Buffalo, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the comments. I am sorry your stay was not as expected. We are finishing up the planning stages of our renovation and are looking forward to the changes to our rooms and atmosphere. The renovation is scheduled to be completed by summer. I hope you will give us a chance to change your mind. We do have some great specials, including a Canadian Travelers Special (a discounted rate with a Canadian ID), that run all year around. Please call our reservations department or check out our website for a list of our specials.

Have a great day!

Stephanie Pericozzi
Operations Manager
Millennium Hotel Buffalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndonville, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had my daughter's wedding reception and ceremony at the Millenium on 11/24/12. The service was excellent. The food (dinner and hors d'oeuvres) was delicious and we couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable ceremony and reception. The banquet manager was outstanding and was very helpful all night long. The bartenders during the open bar were tremendous. They hand delivered drinks to the bride whenever her glass was empty. The compliments from guests were numerous. We would certainly recommend this venue. The only negative was that the hotle rooms overall were too hot and none of us could cool them down enough. I had several people rent rooms (26) and almost all said their rooms were too hot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHCAMPMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
320 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

If you want to sleep, choose a room away from the pool. At 2:30 on a Sunday night, I had to call the front desk to get the neighbors to go inside from their balcony overlooking the pool. Their chatter and laughter just echoed throughout the building.

The room was large, the bathroom, however, was cramped. Others mentioning the linens are correct, they feel old and nubby. The foam pillows are really uncomfortable, but you get a lot of them on the bed.

In e bathroom, the way is really hot, don't burn yourself. The metal between the ceiling tiles were rusty, which isn't a surprise as the vent in the bathroom isn't connected to a switch.

On the plus side... The room service burger was much better than expected.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

good location if youre going to buffalo area for shopping. right next to the mall, nearby other shops and restaurants.
Excellent front desk staff. Called a few hours after check-in to ask if everything was up to our standards-was a nice gesture, however were woken up by this call.
Was a bit pricey for what it was. Very basic hotel.
Paid $170 for one night. Should be closer to ~$100. I understand we went for a prime weekend though.

Would stay here again if it were cheaper.
Pool looked nice, didnt have a chance to use it.
Breakfast was free, but wasnt that great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mm883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here a few days ago and we had a lovely experience.

Here is the breakdown:

The customer service, concierge desk and room service was excellent, very friendly and provided quick service and help when needed.

The room was newly renovated, clean, comfy bed and a decent shower (If you are tall than the shower head isn't for you : ) The door to the room had a big gap at the bottom, you could hear people in the hallway very clearly at all hours…they really need to fix that.

We found it a little weird that the swimming pool was in the hotel restaurant although it was surrounded by greenery, it was still bizarre. The restaurant itself looked "old'ish" so we decided to order room service, and they had a great selection for both meat eaters and vegetarians.

All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,844 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Buffalo

Property: Millennium Buffalo
Address: 2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-5114 (Formerly Four Points)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and convenient location to suit all travelers, this hotel offers easy access to all Western New York attractions and commercial centers. It is located directly off the I-90 and just 3 miles from the Buffalo International Airport. Downtown Buffalo is a short 15-minute drive and the grandeur of Niagara Falls is only 25 minutes away. The area’s finest shopping is a short walk away at the Walden Galleria, with over 200 stores, shops, theaters and restaurants! An ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the hotel features 300 beautiful guestrooms, all with high speed internet; the elegant Waldens Restaurant; the spirited Twigs Lounge; an all-season pool and fitness center; a state of the art business center; and 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Free parking and complimentary Airport shuttles round up the services enjoyed by guests for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing