We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Millennium Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millennium Buffalo
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here 11-sept-12,this hotel is clean and has a very attractive pool area.Room was spacious and again clean.Staff very polite.
Would stay again.
Hotel is right next to a big shopping mall and has eateries very near as well as in the mall.
Like any hotel close to an airport it could always do with a refurb.Very good value for C$68.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanketstacker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was very leary of this hotel after I had booked with Priceline as a 3-star hotel and then saw the Trip Advisor reviews of other travelers. It wasn't as bad as they had said, but nonetheless, not a first class hotel by any means. One of the two elevators was broken. The lobby area is decent; however, restaurant was closed except for breakfast. Room was okay, cleaner than expected. Bathroom fixtures in need of replacement and updating. Furniture (dressers, desks, etc.) were badly scratched. Walls were marked with black marks. Bed was comfortable but sheets pretty worn. Heat and AC both worked and there was plenty of hot water. Walls thin between rooms so you could hear conversations through the walls. Wasn't bad, but I wouldn't stay there again as there are much nicer "real" 3-star hotels in the area. Was very surprised that Priceline has this as a 3-star hotel. I would rate it a 1.5. Convenient location though. Desk clerk was nice; other employees wouldn't speak or acknowledge you. I only had one washcloth and asked the staff member cleaning the room next to me if I could have another one. She said she had to ask and finally did go get me another one off of the cart. Oh and take conditioner and lotion -- they only have shampoo and soap. Plastic and styrofoam cups for water and coffee, no real glass cups.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor; however, only one elevator worked and it sounded like it was going to break.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

expected more from the name Millenium hotel. It must be the poorest in the chain.
No doubt best location if you want to shop at Walden Galleria and the rates are really low.
General areas and rooms very dated, upholstered chair in room stained.
Breakfast was included, but no choices if you are at all health conscious.
Dining room was closed and eating in a dark, noisy bar not attractive for breakfast or dinner.
Fortunately there decent restaurants in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

we went to buffalo for a shopping trip and we picked this hotel because this was right next to Walden Galleria mall. We could walk to this mall from the hotel. This hotel was fine for an overnight stay and don't have much to complaint except the coffee was horrible. We liked the restaurant setting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanujohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed there in August for the $100 for $125 deal. Got $100 credit each day for bar and restaurant. At that rate the room cost us $25/day. Great deal! The food at the restaurant and bar is very good. Had a difficult time eating and drinking enough to use up the credit each day as we stayed 2 nights. I agree with some of the reviews that the hotel could use a major update as far as carpets and beds are concerned. Other than that it is in the best location possible for cross border shopping parking has never been a problem (in spite of all the long term cars that are there). We are booked next month for another 2 day stay at this hotel(we have done this deal at least 6 times so far). If you want a clean room with good food and a super location this is your hotel. With the Canadian dollar where it is right now, the cost is even less than the posted prices.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the pool area it's great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CANADIAN_IN_CUBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The place is packed with traveller's from Canada using buffalo airport. Rooms were old, carpets in the room and in hallways were dirty. Throwback to the seventies from the bedsheets to the plastic cups and bathroom. Wife lined bed with a towel. Ranks near the bottom of my of my hotel stays. Thank goodness it was sleep and leave.

Room Tip: Avoid....no good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marmatjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a night last weekend. This was our second stay here, the first occurring a few years ago. The first stay was fine, not special but ok for the price.

This time I felt like I was at a different hotel. First impression is praying that the elevator doesn't stop mid floor considering the noise and carry-on of it.

Second impression is walking down a filthy old narrow hallway with gross carpet and walls. I felt like I was in a low housing project.

Third is walking into an ugly old room with a gross looking bedspread and stains all over the carpet. Including a big red stain. Room 414 to be exact.

Fourth is pulling down the sheets and finding threadbare sheets in such deplorable condition that it was actually shocking that any hotel would allow them on the bed. One star hotels do better than this.

Since we had booked a Superior room, my husband called downstairs, told them our room number and asked if they had made a mistake. Nope. This is what they are selling as a superior room. I would surely hate to be staying in the regular room if this is superior.

Furthermore, although minor comparatively speaking, there was no paper in the morning even though one is supposed to receive it with a superior room.

All that said, the bed was quite comfortable to sleep on given the fact that it was very old. There was no noise from the outside which was nice. The room was clean.

In the morning I handed in my keycards and said I was checking out. The receptionist snatched them out of my hands without a word to me but still carrying on a conversation with another employee. No "how was your room?", no "thank you" no nothing.

Last time here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSmithTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Buffalo

Address: 2040 Walden Avenue, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-5114 (Formerly Four Points)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $91 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Buffalo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and convenient location to suit all travelers, this hotel offers easy access to all Western New York attractions and commercial centers. It is located directly off the I-90 and just 3 miles from the Buffalo International Airport. Downtown Buffalo is a short 15-minute drive and the grandeur of Niagara Falls is only 25 minutes away. The area’s finest shopping is a short walk away at the Walden Galleria, with over 200 stores, shops, theaters and restaurants! An ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike, the hotel features 300 beautiful guestrooms, all with high speed internet; the elegant Waldens Restaurant; the spirited Twigs Lounge; an all-season pool and fitness center; a state of the art business center; and 12,000 square feet of meeting space. Free parking and complimentary Airport shuttles round up the services enjoyed by guests for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Millennium Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Airport Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing