We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat room and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Neat room and friendly staff”
Reviewed September 10, 2006

We were at this hotel this past weekend. Rooms were neat, as clean as you can expect a hotel room to be, unlike your own home. They had housekeeping for the both days that we stayed there. It was just outside the airport , but we were fast asleep to be bothered by any night flights outside our window.
We paid $79 for a night and since the rates were so low, we were not allowed to cancel reservations.

They have printouts for directions to the niagara falls, which helped us a lot in finding our way easily.
There is no breakfast facility in the morning, but a restaurant within the building , which we never went to. There is a gas station right in front of the hotel, with exorbitant gas prices.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lassohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    114
    100
    36
    22
See reviews for
102
69
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2006

Were a bit leary as we find Holiday Inn is really hit or miss but took a chance @ $48 on Hotwire for a Saturday night stay. Would stay again. Staff was super friendly and helpful. For an older property it was very well kept. However, I think a 3 star should have an indoor pool (had an outdoor) and a computer with internet access in the lobby? Does have a indoor whirlpool and the typical exercise room. Always stay away from Max's American Grill @ Holiday Inn. The staff were VERY friendly but Max's food always stinks. Hopefully we learned that finally. Wouldn't pay rack rates, but if you can get a deal, go for it! We stupidly forgot our digital camera in our room after we left and the staff were extremely helpful in getting it back to us when we called back. There was a retirement party that night in one of the meeting rooms with a great oldies band and the kids enjoyed dancing to Dad's kind of music!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnOsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2005

I would not recommend this hotel...ever! What I would like to say is if you have a problem, the management will refuse to help. He actually hung up on me! I tried to explain my situation and he would not even listen. I want everyone to know that there is a real problem with the management of this hotel. I am not picky or demanding and it comes as quite a shock to me to be treated with such disrespect.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ploza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cheektowaga hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2005

I basically couldn't wait to leave this hotel.

The whole time I was there I kept thinking "this is a hotel?" ... I would rename it to the Holiday Inn Motel. This would be a much better description of it.

The service was not very good. The rooms were kind of clean, though went I went to go to sleep I noticed the sheets were put on inside out ... what did this mean? that they just flipped then from the last person sleeping in the bed? it really creeped me out.

The breakfast that I ordered for room service (though on time) was cold and bland. How hard is it to make scrambled eggs?

The only way I would stay at this hotel would be if ALL the rest of the hotels were booked up.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saphireinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2005

Stayed one night weekend of 5/14. Room was spacious and clean. Luckily, didn't have alot of luggage, as our room was on the second floor and there are no elevators. Was very satisfied with room.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2005

April 29. I got this hotel on priceline for $45 for one night. It was fine. Clean, etc. There was a large wedding party staying there and hallways were noisy with kids and adults (from the wedding) running up and down, occuping about 6 rooms together.

I was hoping for an internet terminal in the lobby. no such luck. Pool closed. Restaurant food was just so-so, and expensive. For a 3* hotel, I guess I was hoping for something more from a high-end chain like Holiday Inn. Contential Bkfst perhaps?

I was in Buffalo for Niagra Falls. Had I known there were several hotels at Niagra Falls I would have stayed there instead. Niagra Falls is about a 30-minute drive from Buffalo.

For $45 this Holiday Inn was fine. For $179 (posted rack rate) - I'd be angry.

- Chris in Portland

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris4633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2004

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights October 16th and 17th while attending a Bills game. We had adjoining rooms which were very clean and spacious.
Free shuttle service within 5-10 miles.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Purchased this hotel thru Priceline for $50.00 per night and was a steal.
Also has an excellent bar located on the main floor.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank mightyjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,877 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Address: 4600 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing