We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recomended hotel for anyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Buffalo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recomended hotel for anyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Recommended hotel, liked a lot. Service was great. Room service was fast. Enjoyed computers in lobby. Love the food from Max's Grill. Also large pool for a hotel and clean hot tub. Shower was great. Stayed in a suite and found it to be very comfortable and spacious with sofa bed and good air conditioning.
I thought for sure we would hear airplanes that may keep us awake but didn't hear any inside. Saw some flying over though.

Room Tip: Any rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    111
    95
    35
    21
See reviews for
100
65
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great hotel, clean rooms, a bit slow at the front desk. had to wait a few minutes while 3 agents checked in an airline crew. Fun restaurant, have a very large selection of beers including local brands, but food is very salty. Service in restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 210happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night before 6am flight departure.
Very convenient location for airport and shuttle bus seems to be available as and when needed. We did no need to pre book.
We ate in the Bar area of the restaurant attached and had excellent food and service from the bartender.
Our room was on the first floor (no lift) and a good 5 minute brisk walk from the reception. It was furnished in typical Holiday Inn style. Unfortunately, there were many hairs left in the bath and on the bathroom floor from the previous occupant. I did complain at reception and some of the hairs were removed, but not all. This was extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racoon12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Racoon12345 ,

Thank you for providing feedback on you recent stay. We are very glad that our location and airport shuttle were suitable to your needs. On the other hand, it is very troubling to read that the bathroom quality was a let down during your stay. Please know that this is not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in.

Your comments regarding this have been taken note of and I am confident that our hotel will take the necessary actions to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future. We look forward to an opportunity in serving you better on your next future visit.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I typically receive an email from IHG Rewards asking me to rate the property after staying there - didn’t receive one after staying here.

I had no issues at all other than the lack of a ref and micro in my room. Great location and staff was superlative. Restaurants and convenience store within walking distance. A favorite with my fellow employees and now a favorite of mine.

Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joby1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We usually stay an HI Express at the airport but this trip had a better deal at this hotel. We were very pleased and will certainly stay there in the future. We had a mini suite that was just right for an overnight stay. Staff was great. Restaurant was a pleasant surprise. We had planned to go out to dinner but were tired so decided to try it. Menu had a lot of good choices. Food was great, service was good. Couple we were traveling with arrived late and had room service from restaurant and said it was very good. We plan to go back to restaurant to try other items. Wake up call and shuttle to airport was timely (we had to get up at 4 am).

Hotel is basically at end of airport runway and we did not notice any airplane noise in our room.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms in different parts of hotel and neither couple noticed any airplane noise. Both room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweettravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this particular hotel for it's location for a college graduation.
As I was making my on-line reservation, and of course was charged the higher rate for that weekend..which was a big college graduation weekend. There are at least 3 colleges in that area.
Then the card keys constantly had to be re-programmed.
The coffee in the lobby, only offered in the morning, was not available.
There is not an elevator to the upper floors.
The suite that we reserved, did not have a refrigerator and/or microwave.
The security door to the hotel complex, in the back of the building was broken and did not lock.--they did not seem to worried about that.
SO I will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrenMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear BreMom,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take pride in offering quality service and it seems we have failed you in this manner.

Our rates vary daily due to activities in the area. Unfortunately, that weekend you mentioned was also a Canadian Holiday. Our complimentary coffee in our lobby is offered from 3 am until 10 am. And our suites are fully equipped with a king bed, pullout sofa, a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator and whirlpool tub in the bathroom. I do apologize for the issues you had with your room keys and the lack of security at that time. Our entry door has been fixed. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Have a great day.

Nichelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed here for a night because we were flying out of the airport. The hotel was average but a good place to stay with the park and fly package. Had a wake up call at 4:30am as promised and they picked us up at the front of the hotel right at 5am as promised as well. Staff was friendly. Car was safe. Would stay at again if I ever fly out from Buffalo airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Kristie J,

Thank you for staying and sharing your review with us. I am very glad that we were able to meet your expectations particularly with the wake up call and shuttle service being on time. We are continuously aiming to improve on our service for it is our pleasure to give valued guest like you the best hotel experience that we could offer.

Once again, thank you for staying and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.8 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Address: 4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing