We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The shuttle took a while to arrive, the room was clean, front desk staff overly busy at 1.a.m. The breakfast value for the additional charge was very good. An average room, clean, we were there for a short few hours. The high speed internet worked great with work to get done this was very helpful.

Room Tip: Look for a room close to the entrance, we had a long walk and had to tackle steps.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Per_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear M_Per_61,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve the service we offer.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 329 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

This past weekend we held three events, a banquet on Friday, another on Saturday and breakfast on Sunday. Meeting during the day on Saturday. The staff was wonderful. We had people with special needs, (elderly, and special diets) the staff had no problem assisting us. The food, well we will say it was not your average "Banquet" food, even our picky eaters cleaned their plates. If you are planning any event I would recommend this Hotel. What a difference from another hotel we were at. Glad we stayed with the Holiday Inn group.

Room Tip: It was during the cold snap of the year, some of elderly guests found that being in the 100 - 120 ro...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rally2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Excellent location and quick and easy to find and park. Standard room, breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. I would stay again as I fly a lot out of the airport. Good choice of dinning close by and easy access to shopping, highway etc. A location is the best and can't be beat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZayM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Pretty standard Holiday Inn. Room was okay, nothing special. Right next to the airport so location is great if that's why you're in town. Staff was certainly friendly enough. I was in town for business when a bunch of travelers were stuck in Buffalo trying to get flights out after 2 days of the airport being closed. The bar & restaurant was a nice little bonus, it is attached to the hotel. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The reasons i come back here time after time is because of the option they give you to park your car in there lot for a much cheaper price than at the airport, the proximity to the airport(its right across the street),the friendly service i receive every time i come here, and the choice of dining at there restaurant in the hotel or going to the Tim Hortons right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay here thanks to the winter blast that dumped about 2 feet of snow in less than a few hours. Needless to say, the proximity of this hotel to the airport (right by the entrance) certainly makes it handy - especially last minute when the flight gets cancelled. That said, this is a really nice hotel overall - great for meetings and the rooms are quite comfortable. Service was great - very helpful staff and they were smart enough to have three people checking folks in with the heavy rush of others with cancelled flights. Check in was fast and accurate. Room was well appointed and bed very comfortable and overall clean (in fact, looked like they'd just redone the bath).

Max's Restaurant attached is a pretty cool place - food is good and on par with value. Service there was great too - food portion on the generous side, fast and hot. Good considering they were quite full on a late Thursday night.

I'd definitely recommend this place if visiting and a good place for 'in the back pocket' should your flight be cancelled!!

Room Tip: Though I am sure they have one, I did not see an elevator to the 2nd floor - not a biggie unless you...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start with this place, they did what it said on the box. Very helpful. Very clean and it even had a pool. The rooms had fridge microwave the man on the desk ordered our take out food that was delivered to our room. The transfer to and from the airport was fast and free.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
397 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Address: 4600 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing