We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had a very nice room with a comfy bed. The bathroom was clean. The hallways were clean. I honestly cannot complain about this hotel. Of course it is not at 5 star hotel, but for the price we paid we were very happy with what we got.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aga2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    111
    97
    36
    22
See reviews for
101
68
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We got 3 rooms on the 2nd floor for 2 nights, for a family trip to Darien Lake. Hotel rooms were was clean, comfortable (but a bit small) beds. The restaurant inside the hotel was good as well, all 11 of us (7 adults and 4 kids) ate for about $140, including beer. There was an outdoor pool that was very clean and warm as well as a hot tub. The only complaint was that I couldn't pick up the internet in my room, I had to take my computer into the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ajs2467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We booked this hotel throu Priceline 65.00 - amazing deal ! I was affraid to get Millenium Hotel again -but we were very lucky. Very Clean, great service, close to Walden Galleria (2 min drive), airport, other main HWYs, etc. Very happy we stayed there. Would recommend to everyone !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sono1helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The rooms are ok (although the toilets could use some cleaning under the rims), the corridors and stairs are very dirty, the carpet is badly stained and looks like it has not seen a vacuum for days.
The restaurant owned by the hotel is terrible. We encountered rude waiters, were told off for seating ourselves (there was a "Seat yourself" sign at the door), and ignored us in favour of two large parties. We got our burger free since it took them so long to serve us and they did not have the soup that we ordered. We took the food to the room, and when we opened it, it was a major surprise. The fries and burger looked like they were cooked hours before, and the pickle slice had a part bitten off and very distinct tooth marks on it. I took the food back to the "nice" waitress who gave it to us.
Overall, a very disappointing experience, especially since I paid the full price for the room. I will never stay at this hotel again, and if you can, please avoid this horrible restaurant. There are a lot more eateries in the area with better food and better service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomAndHer3Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cheektowaga hotels

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We checked into the Holiday Inn the night prior to leaving Buffalo. All seemed satisfactory at first. Then, I found an empty beer can in the bathroom trashcan and used soap still in the shower and none of those little toiletries they leave out. I went to the desk, explained the situation which shocked them. After asking for reassurancees that the sheets had been changed, we were moved down the hall. During our move, I noted a bag of trash left behind by the previous occupants in the first room. In the new room...the trash hadn't been emptied and it was obvious the floor hadn't been vacuumed. The bathroom was obviously serviced. When returning the keys to the first room, I took the bag of trash with me, picked up a smushed coffee cup in the hall and handed all to the front desk staff who seemed surprised and apologetic.

I heard the man at the front desk tell someone on the phone that pets are allowed with a non-refundable deposit. Great. So fleas are free for the next guests?

The restaurant on site is nice and the food very good.

I wouldn't stay at the hotel again. They only offered their apologies but no financial compensation for their poor housekeeping. Honestly, we didn't even ask for any as my huband is not one to make waves.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dansmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
669 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

being right next to the airport is very convenient. Having a happy hour with half price appetizers is PRICELESS> great time at the bar. VERY inexpensive worth the price of the room. location literally next to the airport, however it was quiet.

Room Tip: just go for the half price appetizers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Not up to the standard Holiday Inn is noted for. The room noise was incredible. Pipes hummed each time you flushed the toilet, noise from other guests the two nights we stayed was unreal. Doors slammed all night long, we could hear the people next door like we were in the same room, people tried to get into our room, no security, staff hovering outside the door smoking every time we entered or left the hotel. I don't know who had the pillow top mattress but it wasn't us. We were to have a firm pillow and a soft pillow each on our king bed, we had 4 soft pillows that were very small. There were no extras at all, no small fridge either. The TV changer changed the channels so slowly you could nap between changes. On check in the manager talked so loudly to another staffer I could barely hear the girl who was giving me instructions to get to my room. All in all, not a good experience. If I wanted to stay in a cheap hotel, I could have paid a lot less.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#15 of 22 in Cheektowaga
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
0.5 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,845 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Address: 4600 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing